We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dew Duck Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plains
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dew Duck Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Plains B&B and Inns
Silver Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The accommodations and hospitality where awesome. Erich & Charlotte went out of their way to ensure our comfort, enjoyment and relaxation during our 3 day stay. The room was clean and nicely decorated, like you would provide for visitors at your own house. They were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area, and even loaned us their kayaks for a morning on the river. If you want honest, friendly and sincere service in the Plains area I would look no farther the the Dew Duck Inn. We can't wait to be able to return some day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
17
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The beds are very comfortable, and everything is very clean and tidy. The decor is very homey which is a refreshing change of pace. The people are so friendly, helpful and warm. You cannot go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: The rooms are all great. Make sure to book ahead, it fills up fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShellyT1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here over the Valentine's weekend with our nephew and his wife. We loved it the owners are friendly and very accommodating. Nice clean rooms. Great beds, close to both Hot Springs and Quinn's. Erich and Charlotte are outgoing and a pleasure to talk to, they know the area and are very informative. We are going back in March with the kids. I would recommend this motel to everyone who is traveling in the area. Very family friendly. Thank you helping to make our weekend so wonderful. David and Terri Songer, Gordy Jr.and Teresa Reid.

Room Tip: All ground floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tsonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I've been meaning to post a review of the Dew Duck Inn ever since visiting last August (2013). Clean, cute, far more effort in decor than any hotel or motel, ever. The owners are personable and very helpful in sharing what to see and do in any direction you're travelling. So glad we got his advice, or we'd have missed some of the most impressive trees we've ever seen. (And we're from Western Washington, which boasts some pretty great evergreens!) Great job, Dew Duck Inn!

Room Tip: I think they'd all be equally good. It's a small place, perhaps only a dozen rooms anyway?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Same nice things to say as the last review we wrote. Everything is top shelf in every way. You just can't go wrong by staying at Dew Duck Inn. Again, we have referred them to other people and they have all said practically the same things (The best place we stayed on our trip.) One of the groups we told was a married couple that were taking their widowed mothers on a trip to Canada. If we are any where near there, we will always stay at Dew Duck Inn.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are comfortable and super clean. It's kind of like staying at Grandma's ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kdbeck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
223 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

If going through Plains, Montana a stay at the Dew Duck Inn is recommended. Each room is unique with beautiful quilts. The inn keepers are very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The rooms are not only beautiful with the quilts and patterns but comfortable too. I had a great sleep there. Do stop and do duck in to the Dew Duck Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Capnnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Dew Duck Inn several times and hope to stay there many more times. The room's are beyond clean and the owner's go out of their way to help you in any way. They know all about the area and are willing to share any information with you. It is absolutely the best. Below, it asks for the date you stayed. Well, it's several times for us and the last was twice during August 2012. We stayed both going to B. C. and again coming home. GOOD PEOPLE and GREAT MOTEL.

The Becks
Rexburg, Idaho

PS: We have recommended Dew Duck to several friends that were going that direction and they have all been very pleased. In fact one group said it was the best motel they stayed in during their whole trip.

Room Tip: Reserve early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdbeck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plains
18.2 mi away
Big Sky Motel
Big Sky Motel
#1 of 1 in Superior
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
15.7 mi away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
15.4 mi away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Falls Motel
Falls Motel
#2 of 2 in Thompson Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
14.5 mi away
Alameda's Hot Springs Retreat
Alameda's Hot Springs Retreat
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dew Duck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dew Duck Inn

Property: Dew Duck Inn
Address: 340 East Railroad Ave, PO Box 1098, Plains, MT 59859
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Plains
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Plains
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Dew Duck Hotel Plains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing