We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They sure know what there doing!”
Review of Ricciardi's Italian Seafood - CLOSED

Ricciardi's Italian Seafood
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“They sure know what there doing!”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

The Ricciardi boys sure live up to their name! Their food is delightful and service is friendly and very professional. everyone should eat here at least once a month!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashli10190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beautiful Western Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“TREAT YOURSELF!”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

As a local resident, twice/month I treat myself to a meal at Ricciardi's. Sometimes it is several appetizers. Sometimes appetizer + dinner. Seafood, pasta, beef--have had them all & they have been the culinary treat I needed. Surprises there have been delightful preparations such as squash risotto,, Hungarian mushroom soup, creamy chili sauce with handmade shrimp ravioli. It always feels like your meal has been prepared just for you. The ambience & the service complete the package of a very nice restsurant. 60 miles from the nearest city, it is a culinary oasis. Other choices in this area are dingy bars with no windows, fast food/sandwich shops, coffee shops with good coffee only, ethnic eateries, small gimicky diners with limited menus. So thankful they are here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NANNNCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan, Montana
1 review
“thank god I had a gift card”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

The restaurant had good service, but the food was horrific. I had the seered ahi, came out looking like no ahi i have ever seen the meat was white and tough severely lacked flavor and the side was was equally appaling. My wife had a salad with salmon, thats all it was, salad no other vegetables to speak of and the salmon was a very small portion, overly cooked and not very good. The bread and vinegar was very good. Got the bill and was amazed, 70 dollar dinner, thank god for the gift cert, never go back. Poor quality food at extreme prices. When they first opened on Finley Point the place was great, but over time, service and quality dwindled. I had high hopes that a fresh start in town would have got them back on the right track, but my hopes were dashed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jesse n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town hands down”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Every item on the menu is great. The staff is well informed as to how items are prepared. My favorite is the scallops & shallots in a white wine sauce. Very good wine selection plus wide selection of adult beverages. Family owned and operated. Mother cooks the authentic Italian deserts.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Norman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Almost what you should expect”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Ambiance is a step above other restaurants in the area. Service was average, food was poor. To give them credit the balsamic was awesome and the bread accompanying the meal was decent. For a steak and seafood place we expected more. Going for just a drink and app- it would be a good place to go. They need to either lower their prices or raise their standards.

Helpful?
Thank Kittyvmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ricciardi's Italian Seafood also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing