We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely . . . . Acceptable”
Review of Fiesta En Jalisco

Fiesta En Jalisco
Ranked #11 of 46 Restaurants in Polson
Restaurant details
Spokane
Level Contributor
106 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely . . . . Acceptable”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Our extended family visited this restaurant in August. The place is clean, the service was fast and friendly and everyone enjoyed their food. We are not food snobs - this places serves "American" Mexican food. Cheese, lettuce, rice & beans, chips & salsa, are the standard fare. I had huevos rancheros and really enjoyed it. Prices are very fair, especially for beer and drinks. Give them a try.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank btjams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    45
    20
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Montana
Level Contributor
212 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Underwhelming”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Based on the reviews, I was hoping for some hot, fresh Mexican food. What I got was slop on a plate - the rice was crusty and hard and not hot, the fajitas were so so, with a TON of sour cream on top of the hot part of the plate, so it melted into the lettuce - yuck. Service was good, but I think I will go elsewhere next time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average food in an above average setting”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Fantastic location right on the water front. We sat outside on the deck, out of the sun, but overlooking Flathead Lake. Unfortunately, the food was somewhat less inspiring, although service was quite good and friendly.

This is typical American-Mex food--bland, cheesy and devoid of an art in the presentation. Of course, lots of people like their 'Mexican' food this way, so if you like your local joint, you'll probably like this too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andyp86401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
747 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Restaurant with good food and a view”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The restaurant sits on the shore of flathead lake. Has a great view from inside and out. We didn't realize this was a chain restaurant until we came to Missoula where there are two. The food was good but not great. The salsa was chunky and the heat seeks up on you. My wife had the taco salad with shredded beef and was surprised that it was pretty good. The shell was not greasy which was a plus. I ordered the mole burrito and again it was not bad. The beans were a little watery but had some flavor. The rice was OK but I'm not a big rice fan.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rollins, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mexican Food - No Way”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We've eaten at numerous Mexican Restaurants across the country and this place is by far the worst. The service was good, but the food was the worst ever. Lori sent back the Chimichanga because it was wet and greasy, and it looked terrible. The rice was the blandest of bland and the beans were so watery that they sat over the entire plate around the other dishes. Yuck!! She sent it back for a Taco and that was pathetic. My dish was a chicken enchilada and a soft shell taco. Both were terrible and the chicken was barely chewable. The rice and beans were by far the worst at any Mexican Restaurant that I've ever been to!! On top of all this, they reluctantly took off a measly $1.00 on our bill. Needless to say we would never, ever go back there again. We were told that this was one of the better places to eat in Polson Montana. Can you imagine what the rest of the places in Polson are like? Yuck, Ish, and Stomach Ache!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fiesta En Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing