We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Swan Hill Lake Cabin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Polson B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Swan Hill Lake Cabin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

This place is heaven on earth. So relaxing, peaceful and quiet. Hosts are very inviting and hopefully I will get to go back..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald and Kimb... W, Owner at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Hi Patti, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review - we're hoping you can come back again, too! Blessings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
81
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax Va
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

This was our first time visiting Montana. Staying at Swan Hill was WONDERFUL!!! We felt like we were at home. This place is relaxing,beautiful,peaceful and would not change a thing. I can't wait to come back. Since my husband and I have returned home, all we have talked about is how much we miss it there. STAY HERE!!!!.....you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald and Kimb... W, Owner at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thank you for your kind words, Kristin and Joe! We so look forward to spending time with you once again as soon as you can get back! Check out the Swan Hill B&B Fb page - pics of you are there! Blessings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed here at our last family reunion about 10 years ago. It's a great little B & B with an indoor pool and extensive decks - the stars are amazing and we even saw the Space Station orbit, along with many satellites. It is big sky country.

The current owners have two young boys, so it can get lively with their playing and sticky fingerprints here and there, but Debbie and Drew are very nice and the setting couldn't be better. I understand their plans are to move to Missoula and have a resident manager.

It's a short but steep walk down to Flathead Lake where the hosts have a separate one bedroom cabin for rent, a dock with a paddleboat and a couple of kyaks available for their guests. Debbie's breakfasts were wonderful - well planned and executed. It's a lovely retreat in a gorgeous setting at a reasonable price. We'll be back.

Room Tip: We had the Glacier Room, it was recommeded and we were on our way to Glacier National Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We spent a weekend at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast. What an amazing place - breakfast on the deck, the lake peeking between the trees. Debbie and Drew have a great place that we will return to. My only complaint is that we could not stay longer!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryce I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast of California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed in the charming Lakeside Cabin for 3 nights. We were part of a larger group that stayed in the B&B for the wedding of the son of dear friends. There were 4 of us (2 couples, great long-time friends) and it was fabulous! There is one bedroom (we won the toss!) with a very comfortable bed, 1 bathroom with a gorgeous view of the lake, and a small but functional kitchen and living room with a sofa bed. The absolute best part is the deck overlooking Flathead Lake. There was always a lovely breeze and the view is spectacular. There were kayaks and a paddle boat, dock access, and the most beautiful views no matter the time of day or night. Drew and Debbie could not have been more accomodating, and we would love to escape again to beautiful Montana!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markandnat03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Returned this summer and had a great 4 nights at Swan Hill before a big meeting with friends at an event just a few miles away. The site is an oasis. It's tucked away, and wonderfully calm, with gracious hosts who knew when to be attentive vs. when to just let us enjoy the solitude of the cabin. It's such a beautiful setting to enjoy the lake, and I've spent many summers in the Polson area, so I feel qualified to cite this as the best place I know to just enjoy what the area has to offer. I can't recommend them enough. The kayaks were a great way to enjoy the sight of osprey trying to shoo away the bald eagle that kept trying to check out their nest. I heard from friends that the breakfasts are wonderful, but down in the cabin, we brought our own provisions so we wouldn't have to leave. Great place!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RangerBobN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Swan Hill and its gracious proprietors accommodated our large group with aplomb, provided outstanding breakfasts, and keep a beautiful home within Flathead's beautiful scenery. We would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSB93420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
5.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
21.0 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
4.7 mi away
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
4.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
9.6 mi away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast

Property: Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
Address: 39407 Kings Point Rd, Polson, MT 59860-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Polson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our beautiful 4000 square foot redwood home in Northwest Montana on Flathead Lake. We have four rooms and one suite available in the main house, and a one bedroom lake cabin that sits at the water's edge. As our guest you have access to a heated indoor pool, sauna, large deck, boat dock, paddle-boat, kayaks, firepits, and more. The cabin and the house sit on 13 acres of evergreen forest that include trails used by humans and animals (deer) alike. Located in Polson, Montana Swan Hill is perfectly seated in the middle of Glacier Country making sightseeing, hiking, and eating out easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast Polson, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing