We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location... Swan Hill B&B has it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Polson B&B and Inns
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, location, location... Swan Hill B&B has it!”
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Our first B&B experience, we stumbled across beautiful Swan Hill while attending a wedding on Flathead lake. We stayed 3 nights. The property includes access to the lake, nearby hiking, and on-site indoor pool and sauna. Debbie and Drew are gracious attentive hosts, knowledgeable about local activities, and great fun to visit with. Breakfast was innovative and delicious. We enjoyed eating on the outdoor deck, under the beautiful pine trees. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
81
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2010

The location near Flathead Lake is beautiful. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were delicious and the service was excellent! Enjoyed the stay very much and would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kreed2846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We stayed at Swan Hill in celebration of our wedding anniversary. We are in our early-mid 30's and this was our first experience with a B & B. We could have not been more pleased with every aspect of the accommodations as well as the general location. We especially enjoyed being close to the lake and having access to kayaks, which could be used at any time. In the evenings, we dined in the local restaurants and had some great meals. Also recommend doing the beer tasting at Glacier Brewing Company, which is only a short distance away. The owners of Swan Hill could not be more pleasant and welcoming! They were extremely helpful and created such a relaxing environment. Debbie makes her own maple syrup if that says anything about the type of breakfast to expect :) We recommend Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast without any reservations with the exception of exposing our new favorite vacation spot!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusinessTravMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Swan Hill was our first B&B experience and it was wonderful. Drew, Debbie and family are so friendly that when we left, we felt like we have known them for years. We traveled with our Goldendoodle and selected Swan Hill because they are "pet friendly" and our stay could not have been more perfect. They have a wonderful location on Flathead Lake and a dock for our boat. Drew is a wealth of knowledge, ie. hiking, National Parks, fishing, boating, restaurants, etc. Debbie is an awesome chef and they are both so personable. We have so much to share but limited area to write it all. Great experience!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aztocb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I stay in a lot of B&B’s and each one is fairly unique and special in its own way. The Swan Hill Bed and Breakfast however might just make my top-10 list of favorites…especially the specific accommodations that I was privileged with. Not only is the general area of Flathead Lake spectacular, so are the grounds at Swan Hill. Located on thirteen acres with access to the water, it’s a wonderful place to relax and unwind.

The Swan Hill B&B is a huge home situated on a hill just above Flathead Lake (on the western side) in northwestern Montana. There are five guest rooms along with a lakeside cabin retreat (which is where I stayed). Each room is distinctly appointed and has its own high-tech comfort control system. One set of rooms shares a bathroom, while the rest are all private. One of the rooms has a state-of-the-art shower system that looked like it was from the future. There is also over 4000sf of deck space that surround the house, so you’re sure to find a nice private spot to relax and take in the views or the wildlife.

Drew and Debbie (the proprietors) are two of the most hospitable hosts you’ll ever come across. They are incredibly knowledgeable about the area, both in history as well as accommodations such as restaurant recommendations.

If breakfast is your thing…you won’t be disappointed. Debbie whips up some delicious dishes. One of the mornings I was there she made Belgium waffles with some sort of fruit infused frozen dollop of sweet cream…oh my! Then there was a side of fresh fruit with grilled ham—and of course there was freshly brewed coffee and orange juice.

Some of the amenities at Swan Hill include:
-Heated indoor swimming pool
-Sauna
-Trails through the property
-Fire-pit with forested views of the lake
-Kayaks and paddle boat
-Books and movies

Swan Hill Bed and Breakfast is one of those places you go out of your way for. If you’re looking for a really romantic get-away, rent the lakeside cabin…you won’t be disappointed. Their private cabin retreat is amazing! Located right on the water’s edge it has a Jacuzzi tub, fireplace, deck overlooking the water with table and chairs and a kitchenette in case you don’t want to leave. It’s very private and quite…you’ll sleep like a baby.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikesRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We had our daughters wedding at the Swan Hill B & B. We rented the entire facility for five days in order to do the wedding prep, rehearsal, ceremony and day after brunch. Our entire family was absolutely thrilled with the facility. Te decor is quite nice, relaxing and comfortable. Drew and Debbie are the best hosts ever! We felt like part of their family. They were accomodating in every way. They went out of their way to do extras. The qourmet breakfasts were absolutely superb. Debbie is quite a chef! It was the ideal sight for the garden wedding and reception. So many recreation options are available, with everything from a paddleboat and kayaks to an indorr pool, we hated to leave! I will most definately go back and send everyone I know.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hippiemamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

We stayed for one night at the Swan Hill B&B and wouldn't hesitate to return. Debbie and her family made us feel right at home and the accommodations were superb. Drew (husband) even made a special trip to town to purchase a bathroom accessory for my father who had some special needs. What can I say? Great people, great location, great pets....... great stay!

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gweilow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
4.7 mi away
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
5.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
23.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
21.0 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
9.6 mi away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast

Property: Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
Address: 39407 Kings Point Rd, Polson, MT 59860-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Polson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our beautiful 4000 square foot redwood home in Northwest Montana on Flathead Lake. We have four rooms and one suite available in the main house, and a one bedroom lake cabin that sits at the water's edge. As our guest you have access to a heated indoor pool, sauna, large deck, boat dock, paddle-boat, kayaks, firepits, and more. The cabin and the house sit on 13 acres of evergreen forest that include trails used by humans and animals (deer) alike. Located in Polson, Montana Swan Hill is perfectly seated in the middle of Glacier Country making sightseeing, hiking, and eating out easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast Polson, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing