We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I recently stayed here for a conference. I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the facility and the quality of the food. Of course not to forget the beautiful surroundings. Ever member of the staff from the desk clerks, waiters and waitresses, security, cooks all the way to the cruise ship captain were very kind, friendly and engaging. Someone is doing something right with staff attitudes and it really is a wonderful thing in this time of disappointing customer service at so many places. We had a banquet style meal for close to 100 people and the food (salmon, prime rib, etc) was as good as a made to order meal. Great job! The food on the lake cruise was great as well conspiring the challenge of having to load it all on the ship with no kitchen (I guess that would be a galley) facilities.

I can't wait to return with my wife and relax.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank AAFA6481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
There are newer reviews for KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

Spent 3 nights here for a much needed getaway in July and we were so pleased with every aspect of our stay. The rooms were wonderful, views spectacular and the staff is truly the heartbeat of this property. Virtually everyone we interacted with was great, so accommodating and friendly. We felt welcome from the first moment of our arrival to the day of departure. We will certainly be going back every chance we get. What's not to love, the lake, sunrises, sunsets, beautiful property, excellent friendly service, great food, wonderful boat rides, truly a piece of my Montana heaven! My new favorite place!

Room Tip: Second floor corner room w/balcony to enjoy sunsets & wonderful breezes.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathleenJ515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We spent 4 nights here as a base on Flathead Lake en route from Yellowstone to Glacier. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice, clean and had a lake view. It was on the ground floor and had a little table and chairs outside where we could sit and enjoy a glass of wine and the scenery. The casino was there for a bit of fun and had a smoking and non-smoking section. We enjoyed the area and the hotel was an excellent base - although they could do with a bit more parking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pacuthbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Very much enjoyed our stay .. Was concerned with reading comments about being smoky as my husband has serve allergies.. The rooms are all non smoing and there wa even a non smoking casino room.. Staff were very friendly..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

Spent two nights here during a trip to MT and WY and was very pleased! Beautfiul views of flathead lake and the property itself was very nice. Rooms were spacious, beds comfortable and flat screen tv and in room refrigerator were a big bonus! We did not use the casino. I did notice a smoke smell in the lobby but stayed in room 214 and did not feel like the rooms smelled of smoke at all. Wr ate at the Nook restaurant and we were pleased with the food, the service was excellent. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentucky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The check in agent was friendly and helpful when we arrived.
Being non-smokers, we did notice a smokey odor upon entering
the lobby but realized that might be the case, knowing in advance of
a casino being located on the premises.
Our room was clean and comfortable but a little dated.We
had a third floor room with a small balcony overlooking the
beautiful lake which would have been nicer if it hadnt been
raining!
We ate in house at the Nook dining room,
both dinner that night, and breakfast the next a.m.
the food was good, and the wait staff was better! Breakfast was
a great value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbB2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The executive suite has a fantastic whirlpool tub. Also a stall,shower. The living area had leather couches and was nice. Only problem it's over a huge air conditioning fan and can be loud. Bring your earplugs. View is beautiful.

Room Tip: Get one on the lAke side
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheribree2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
21.8 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#5 of 9 in Bigfork
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
36 reviews
22.9 mi away
Edgewater RV Resort & Motel
17.9 mi away
Ninepipes Lodge
Ninepipes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Charlo
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Address: 49708 US Highway 93, Polson, MT 59860-2305 (Formerly Best Western Plus KwaTaqNuk Resort)
Region: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Price Range: £71 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino is owned and operated by the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribe, and is located 67 miles North of Missoula, and 50 miles South of Kalispell right on the South end of beautiful Flathead Lake and is surrounded by the magnificent Mission Mountain Range in Polson, Montana. We have 111 extremely comfortable sleeping rooms all with which contain flat screen televisions, refrigerators, eco-friendly down comforters, with all lake side rooms equipped with private balconies overlooking the lake. KwaTaqNuk has an indoor pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant and lounge, a 24 hour casino, and with "The Shadow" (our 140 passenger cruise boat) we also have the ability to accommodate meetings and private events out on the lake, as well as offering public cruises. The KwaTaqNuk offers a full Banquet catering staff and is capable of serving up to 220 people on 5,000 square feet of conference space. Our main conference room will accommodate up to 220 people seated on rounds of ten with a riser for any speakers. We also have two small breakout rooms, available for use which will accommodate up to 20 people and can be used as a preparation area, or for smaller breakout meetings, for private events. Together with an experienced and friendly staff the KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino has the ability to make weddings, family events, conventions, corporate retreats, off site meetings, and holiday parties a sure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kwataqnuk Hotel Polson
Best Western Kwataqnuk Hotel
Polson Best Western
Best Western Polson
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino Polson, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing