We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbers Motel(Bigfork)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge Street Cottages(Bigfork)(Great Value!)
US$198
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aero Inn(Kalispell)
US$66
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Inn(Polson)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
130
112
60
41
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
112
60
41
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflathead lakesmoke smellbeautiful lakesmall balconyexecutive suitegreat resortoutdoor poollakeside viewenjoyed our staythe rooms were nicecontinental breakfastfirst floorbiscuits and gravybed was very comfortablecoffee makerwould stay againfire pit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The staff accomodated our wishes for a higher floor, quieter room with balcony on the water. Check in was smooth (with cookies), and the front desk clerk did a great job of introducing us to their property and the area.

Unfortunately, after expecting lakeside water amenities (scenic boat trips, jet ski or canoe rentals), as offered by the website, we checked in to find that such amenities shut down on Labor Day. This should really have been made clear upon reservation, or via the website, and it's this that knocks down the rating a little.

View from the room was great. Staff was great, especially Terece from Jamaica in the casino. He was a one-man hotel promoter and Polson promoter- knowledgable, dedicated, and always busy. All hotels should have such great spokesmen.

Couple other little things the staff might give mind to: Don't leave a near-empty toilet paper roll on the spool, even if a full roll is available. Don't leave the alarm clock turned on- new checking-in guests tend to dislike having someone else's alarm wake them up at 5am for no reason during their vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Synopsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorissa H, Front Office Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
My apologies that our seasonal boat tours had not been available during the time of your stay, we do hope that you return during our summer season so you may experience the Shadow to the fullest.
I will pass your kind words onto Terrace in the casino, and thank you for choosing our location to meet your hospitality needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have planned my vacation for 5 years in a row, staying at this resort. Being on the lake in a real plus, beautiful! They have greatly improved outside as far as the landscaping is concerned, but inside is absolutely horrible.

Several reviews have stated about the noise, which doesn't bother me. What bothers me is a cold shower in the morning, and a filthy room!

Under one of the beds I found a childs sock, under the other, a broken toy. Under the end table found shells of sunflower seeds. The real shocker was a used coffee pod in the basket of the coffee maker, and the coffee carafe wasn't cleaned out! The coffee maker was coated with old coffee on the back. There was a dead spider on the lower left of the molding leading into the bathroom. The sheets looked kinda iffy whether or not they were really changed.

The jaquzzi was covered with foam all over the top, otherwise would've been nice to use it.

The building looks like it needs a thorough cleaning on the inside. Outside, it's pretty nice. Frondesk clerks were real nice, too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurie2158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorissa H, Front Office Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

I would like to begin by thanking you for reviewing our property and to apologize for the lack of cleanliness you had experienced during your stay with us.
Since your review we have implemented the necessary changes to our property to ensure cleanliness in all of our hotel rooms, we agree that anything less is unacceptable.
We do hope that you will consider giving us another chance to meet and exceed your expectations.
We appreciate your kind words in regards to the exterior of our properties exterior and our employees, both are definitely highlights of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This resort is in a great location and was the jewel of the Flathead for years. However it needs a facelift and a good cleaning. Lobby area is aging and smells of smoke from the casino. The restaurant has been terribly downsized to accomodate another casino and has a limited menu, although the food was excellent. Many indigent looking peoiple hanging around made us nervous. Sleeping room was very clean and modern with good ammenities.
Would recommend the property with some reservations.

Room Tip: Choose waterside, that gives a great view of Flathead Lake.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorissa H, Front Office Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations; we will be taking your review to heart and implementing the necessary improvements to make everyone’s stay at our property as comfortable as possible.
We hope you will return to our property after these changes have taken affect.
Thank you, and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Smoke filled hotel, nasty people hang out in lobby and entry way, mold smell in rooms. I will NEVER stay here again. They are sitting on a gold mind with the lake view but a lot of changes would have to be made. The worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Go to the north side of the lake, better places to stay!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorissa H, Front Office Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Thank you for your review, we do hope you will reconsider returning to our property in the future so we may make up for your not so great experience.
We will be implementing improvements to the facility that will improve our property for the comfort of all of our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed 1 night in september at BW Plus KwaTaqNuk in Polson, on our way from Glacier NP to Yellowstone NP. We just loved it. Location beautiful. We payed a little more for a room with lakeview and I should recommend doing this. Comfy and cosy room. Small terrace at the room. Big terrace at the hotel for sitting in the sun and enjoying the view on the lake. The outside swimmingpool was already closed for the season. We did not eat the breakfast, but the free coffee at the lobby was excellent and in the afternoon, they offer you free, fresh cookies. You have some smoke that is coming from the casino into the lobby, but this is not so worse. Free computer and internet is fast. Resto's at walking distance. A little drive to a supermarket. Just one very negative point and that is the reason I did not give the hotel 5/5. There is some very unfriendly woman working there, at the receptiondesk. She is always doing like she is very busy and has no time for the clients. When you try to say a frienly word to her, she has even no time for a friendly word back or even for a little smile. Recommended, but I hope the woman I told about, is in holiday when you are going.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a room with a view on the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liesenluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorissa H, Front Office Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel/casino. We do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
I would also like to apologize for the not so friendly employee you encountered during your stay; all of our staff have undergone customer service training and will be undergoing refreshment courses throughout the year.

Thank you for informing me of this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews