We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as last two stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Blackfoot, Idaho, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not as good as last two stays”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was my third stay at the KwaTaqNuk Resort. The first two stays were awesome; hence my choice for the third stay. The price per night was high, in my opinion; but in line with other lodging in Polson, Montana (peak season). We were also charged an additional $20.00 per night per pet for our two dogs (an additional $80.00) for two nights lodging. We were put on the second floor; therefore had to use the stairway to get the dogs in and out. The stairway halls needed to be vacuumed. Our first night was disrupted at 1:30 a.m. with a fire alarm. After vacating the room we waited outside for an hour or more for the fire department to give the "all clear". Prior to the fire alarm the noise coming from the parking lot was loud. The next afternoon I asked the reservation desk if they were providing compensation for the problems earlier that morning. The gave us a breakfast voucher. The last night of our stay, we endured that same noisy crowd in the parking lot. Upon checking out I asked the desk clerk if they had security and why didn't they monitor the parking lots better....no explanation was provided. The two good points I can provide are: 1) the staff was very friendly and 2) the room was clean. I'm not sure I would stay here again.....depends on what vacancies are available in the small town on Polson.

Room Tip: If you can stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    108
    58
    39
    39
See reviews for
105
142
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Beautiful location and a good staff, with clean rooms. The restaurant is basic, but will do in a pinch. If you're used to smoke free, stay clear of the bar/casino, as it appears everyone in there chain smokes. Other than that, this is an interesting place, a beautiful location, and a good staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 10 days. The room was always clean and has a wonderful view of Flathead Lake and Mission Mountains as a back drop. The personnel at the desk are extremely friendly and in particular, Wade - who bent over backwards to assist me...even when I kept being a knucklehead and accidently demagnitizing my room key every day. The casino..well I did find that as kinda so-so, but the hotel was wonderful. I highly recommend! rsb

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a lakeside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Get a ground floor lakeside, the key card works on the patio door. Try and get a fire table on the lounge patio in the evening, just share if there are empty seats. Free breakfast was great, except we weren't told about it. You can buy cans of beer from the lake cruise counter, overall great time

Room Tip: Get a ground floor lakeside, the key card works on the patio door. Try and get a fire table on the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Place stinks of cigarette smoke and stale booze. Party hotel with casino. Was quiet enough, great view, service was so so....some staff acted like we were a bother, maybe they were having a bad day. If I had to stay in the area....I'd drive to Kalispell or Missoula.

Room Tip: Lake side, top floor...away from the Casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This Best Western was so so. The view and being on the water was the highlight. The decor and beds were O.K. The pillows were so uncomfortable, so bring your own. The restaurant was nothing to speak of. There were thousands of gnats in the windows inside so we moved to another table.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We shared the presidential suite with another couple. Very roomy and nice space with large balcony, in-room sunken jacuzzi, shower, and large living area with in-the-wall bed. Very comfortable and nice bed, furnishings, decor, and amenities. Only complaint is the duct work for some type of ventilation system was located immediately outside the bedroom window so there were some muffled sounds from that .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
6.6 mi away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#6 of 9 in Bigfork
21 reviews
22.9 mi away
Edgewater RV Resort & Motel
17.9 mi away
Ninepipes Lodge
Ninepipes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Charlo
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Property: KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Address: 49708 US Highway 93, Polson, MT 59860-2305 (Formerly Best Western Plus KwaTaqNuk Resort)
Region: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino is owned and operated by the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribe, and is located 67 miles North of Missoula, and 50 miles South of Kalispell right on the South end of beautiful Flathead Lake and is surrounded by the magnificent Mission Mountain Range in Polson, Montana. We have 111 extremely comfortable sleeping rooms all with which contain flat screen televisions, refrigerators, eco-friendly down comforters, with all lake side rooms equipped with private balconies overlooking the lake. KwaTaqNuk has an indoor pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant and lounge, a 24 hour casino, and with "The Shadow" (our 140 passenger cruise boat) we also have the ability to accommodate meetings and private events out on the lake, as well as offering public cruises. The KwaTaqNuk offers a full Banquet catering staff and is capable of serving up to 220 people on 5,000 square feet of conference space. Our main conference room will accommodate up to 220 people seated on rounds of ten with a riser for any speakers. We also have two small breakout rooms, available for use which will accommodate up to 20 people and can be used as a preparation area, or for smaller breakout meetings, for private events. Together with an experienced and friendly staff the KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino has the ability to make weddings, family events, conventions, corporate retreats, off site meetings, and holiday parties a sure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kwataqnuk Hotel Polson
Best Western Kwataqnuk Hotel
Polson Best Western
Best Western Polson
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino Polson, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing