We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Had a good stay. Rooms were nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The cafe downstairs had really good food. Enjoyed having a few cocktails while taking in the beauty of the lake. It was all good!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    103
    52
    38
    34
See reviews for
99
133
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were just starting our journey cross country back to the East Coast from Kalispell, Montana and my sister said we just had to stay the night here to take in the breathtaking views of Flathead Lake! It was totally worth it, the room was comfortable, clean and the hotel looked new. Everyone was very nice and helpful. I enjoyed walking along the lake shoreline as the sun set. I was amazed at how the waves across the lake looked like a view of the ocean, especially when they crashed into the shoreline wall! It was so peaceful sitting outside and enjoying the scenery before smoke filled the sky from a nearby fire. Totally worth a stay especially if you like to gamble, they have a casino onsite. They have 2 great pools, one indoor and one outdoor along with many options of outdoor seating to enjoy the scenery.

Room Tip: For a little more, opt for a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodyhealer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was in Polson for a wedding and this is where all the guest were staying. It is right on the lake. I would highly recommend the lake side rooms. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was good but it did cost $10.00. There is a casino there but I did not enjoy it. They do have fire pits on the patio with the lake view! Only bad comment I have is that I was sharing a room with another wedding guest and my name was not on the room and I lost my key. I was able to get another key with no identifacation shown. They didn't even ask what the name on the room was. Kinda scary!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank stampindown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

WE stayed here in March or 2013 it was beautiful view or lake and Mountains. We choose to stay again for our daughters reception. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is nice and polite. The hotel is in a nice area if you want to get out and explore the town of Polson Mt.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cut Bank, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Excellent hotel great services staff took care of us during our stay and loved the atmosphere the exterior or design of the hotel in native American was nice we did not have a lake side room but we were still able to enjoy the view of the Flathead Lake

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackfoot, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was my third stay at the KwaTaqNuk Resort. The first two stays were awesome; hence my choice for the third stay. The price per night was high, in my opinion; but in line with other lodging in Polson, Montana (peak season). We were also charged an additional $20.00 per night per pet for our two dogs (an additional $80.00) for two nights lodging. We were put on the second floor; therefore had to use the stairway to get the dogs in and out. The stairway halls needed to be vacuumed. Our first night was disrupted at 1:30 a.m. with a fire alarm. After vacating the room we waited outside for an hour or more for the fire department to give the "all clear". Prior to the fire alarm the noise coming from the parking lot was loud. The next afternoon I asked the reservation desk if they were providing compensation for the problems earlier that morning. The gave us a breakfast voucher. The last night of our stay, we endured that same noisy crowd in the parking lot. Upon checking out I asked the desk clerk if they had security and why didn't they monitor the parking lots better....no explanation was provided. The two good points I can provide are: 1) the staff was very friendly and 2) the room was clean. I'm not sure I would stay here again.....depends on what vacancies are available in the small town on Polson.

Room Tip: If you can stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Beautiful location and a good staff, with clean rooms. The restaurant is basic, but will do in a pinch. If you're used to smoke free, stay clear of the bar/casino, as it appears everyone in there chain smokes. Other than that, this is an interesting place, a beautiful location, and a good staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
6.6 mi away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#4 of 9 in Bigfork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
17.9 mi away
Ninepipes Lodge
Ninepipes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Charlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
4.7 mi away
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Property: KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Address: 49708 US Highway 93, Polson, MT 59860-2305 (Formerly Best Western Plus KwaTaqNuk Resort)
Region: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino is owned and operated by the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribe, and is located 67 miles North of Missoula, and 50 miles South of Kalispell right on the South end of beautiful Flathead Lake and is surrounded by the magnificent Mission Mountain Range in Polson, Montana. We have 111 extremely comfortable sleeping rooms all with which contain flat screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, eco-friendly down comforters, with all lake side rooms equipped with private balconies overlooking the lake. KwaTaqNuk has an indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant and lounge, a 24 hour casino, and with "The Shadow" (our 140 passenger cruise boat) we also have the ability to accommodate meetings and private events out on the lake, as well as offering 3 daily public cruises seven days a week. The KwaTaqNuk offers a full Banquet catering staff and is capable of serving up to 220 people on 5,000 square feet of conference space. Our main conference room will accommodate up to 220 people seated on rounds of ten with a riser for any speakers. We also have two small breakout rooms, available for use which will accommodate up to 20 people and can be used as a preparation area, or for smaller breakout meetings, or private events. Together with an experienced and friendly staff the KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino has the ability to make weddings, family events, conventions, corporate retreats, off site meetings, and holiday parties a sure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kwataqnuk Hotel Polson
Best Western Kwataqnuk Hotel
Polson Best Western
Best Western Polson
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino Polson, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing