We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleeping next to highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Sedona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sleeping next to highway”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was the most disappointing stay ever at a Best Western, one of my preferred chains. They put me in the closest room possible to the highway. As a diamond member I expected better. They pay no attention to my request for a top floor quite room, needless to say very little sleep. At check in they failed to tell me about the free breakfast so I missed that too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
5 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee C, Marketing & Sales Office at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren't able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.


Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 406-883-8364.


Sincerely,

Ashlee Cheff
Marketing & Sales Office
BEST WESTERN PLUS KwaTaqNuk Resor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    104
    55
    38
    34
See reviews for
100
134
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were checked in by a 12 yr old - given NO welcome - NO information! The room was barely acceptable, didn't feel or smell clean. The pillows on the bed were arranged as in a "fort" like my grandkids might do. There was NO information in the room about restaurant - pool - hot tub - etc. The parking was crazy as there was no designated place for guests of the hotel - you just took your chances with the gamblers at finding a place.
We had hopes of using the pool and eating at the in house restaurant but never found the pool and found a room with a few people eating dinner out of chaffing dishes - not my idea of a restaurant.
I would not give this place a second chance as there was really no comparison to other places I've stayed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bobbe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee C, Marketing & Sales Office at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 406-883-8364.


Sincerely,

Ashlee Cheff
Marketing & Sales Office
BEST WESTERN PLUS KwaTaqNuk Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Polson hotels

Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Excellent stay and great staff. I would recommend this hotel to any other business or friends that I know. The waterfront location is excellent and is in the central part of the city, and the staff is friendly and courteous. Service was great. Views from the hotel are terrific for sun rises and sunsets. Even a boat dock is available for guests. Very impressive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Nice stop over on the way to Glacier Park. Right on beautiful Flathead Lake. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Price much better than comparable hotels in Kalispel. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee C, Marketing & Sales Office at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 406-883-8364.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ashlee Cheff
Marketing & Sales Office
BEST WESTERN PLUS KwaTaqNuk Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was there for a small conference and the staff assigned to our group was most attentive. The food was very good and presented well. And the coffee was quite good. I am a coffee snob. The room was typical and worked well. Only complaint but didnt tell staff was the door was difficult closing. But otherwise it was a very comfortable stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Adair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auburn, ny, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Rooms are very clean and up to high standards. Our rooms had either a balcony or patio looking out onto the lake. Absolut beautiful views. The breakfast was as expected. My only complaint is with the arrival. Due to the casino there is no parking spaces out front open for you to park to check in. You have to walk thru the smokers and smoke to enter the lobby. There is casino traffic disrupting ( walking through) the reception desk and check in process. Once you overcome this the remainder of the experience is wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 September 2013

when we reserved this hotel we reserved a lake view room, upon checking in and going to our room we were greated with a beautiful view of the parking lot....NO lake view. Non smoking section of the casino was very small and cold. Rest. closed at 10 and no other options were available there. Seems as though at a casino, they would have a café or something available for there patrons.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
6.6 mi away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 9 in Bigfork
80 reviews
22.9 mi away
Edgewater RV Resort & Motel
21.8 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#6 of 9 in Bigfork
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Property: KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Address: 49708 US Highway 93, Polson, MT 59860-2305 (Formerly Best Western Plus KwaTaqNuk Resort)
Region: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino is owned and operated by the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribe, and is located 67 miles North of Missoula, and 50 miles South of Kalispell right on the South end of beautiful Flathead Lake and is surrounded by the magnificent Mission Mountain Range in Polson, Montana. We have 111 extremely comfortable sleeping rooms all with which contain flat screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, eco-friendly down comforters, with all lake side rooms equipped with private balconies overlooking the lake. KwaTaqNuk has an indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant and lounge, a 24 hour casino, and with "The Shadow" (our 140 passenger cruise boat) we also have the ability to accommodate meetings and private events out on the lake, as well as offering 3 daily public cruises seven days a week. The KwaTaqNuk offers a full Banquet catering staff and is capable of serving up to 220 people on 5,000 square feet of conference space. Our main conference room will accommodate up to 220 people seated on rounds of ten with a riser for any speakers. We also have two small breakout rooms, available for use which will accommodate up to 20 people and can be used as a preparation area, or for smaller breakout meetings, or private events. Together with an experienced and friendly staff the KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino has the ability to make weddings, family events, conventions, corporate retreats, off site meetings, and holiday parties a sure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kwataqnuk Hotel Polson
Best Western Kwataqnuk Hotel
Polson Best Western
Best Western Polson
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino Polson, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing