We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights with a lake side view. The room and hotel were both clean. I had read earlier reviews warning that the casino was rather noisy. I did NOT find this to be the case. In fact, the casino was barely audible when walking in. Great atmosphere here with fantastic views. I had no problems with the staff, they were all friendly and were able to answer my questions. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

His hotel is blessed with an outstanding location. THe rooms are as you would expect from Best Western (clean, comfortable) and the lake view rooms with balconies are terrific. We had our wedding guests stay at the hotel during our wedding this summer. The docks and boat slips were never busy (which was great since we used them frequently.) The problems started when our guests and wedding party checked out. Multiple guests were charged for other guests rooms, apparently because they had the same last name! We had a hard time ironing out all the mixed up charges. On top of that, housekeeping found our drivers license in our room (thankfully!) but from that point on it was incredibly difficult to track down who had it at the hotel. In the end it was found stuffed in some junk drawer in a managers office.

I would NOT recommend having a wedding or allowing wedding party members to stay at this hotel. Communication was terrible at resolving multiple issues and mix ups.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room with a balcony. Very good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmilingViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee C, Front Desk Supervisor at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 406-883-8364.


Sincerely,

Ashlee Cheff
Marketing & Sales Office
BEST WESTERN PLUS KwaTaqNuk Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The room we were given was supposed to have a view of the lake. It had a view of the parking lot. The room smelled of smoke. There were kids running up and down the halls and one almost knocked me over. The free breakfast cost $10 per person. The side door was left unlocked at all times. When we returned after being out all day, our keys didn't work on our room door. The front desk said that they become unmagnetized a lot. When the water upstairs was used it sounded as though a jet engine was taking off above us. The carpet was old and dinghy. We asked for a cot for my daughter and when it finally arrived, after asking for it twice, it looked as though it had been stored in some dark and dinghy basement somewhere. Fortunately she had a sleeping bag she could sleep in because she wasn't about to get into the bed. We couldn't wait to get out of there. I did voice my concern and the manager offered a 25% discount. A lot of good that is when I have no plans on returning there!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view and a room that is on an upper floor.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Roadwarrior189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee C, Front Desk Supervisor at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 406-883-8364.


Sincerely,

Ashlee Cheff
Marketing & Sales Office
BEST WESTERN PLUS KwaTaqNuk Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The room was large and comfortable. It had a lounge chair and a desk and desk chair. There was a six drawer dresser. The bathroom lighting and the shower were great. The property is older, but well kept. Our room and the bathroom was very clean. We had a nice view of Flathead Lake with a small balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

After reading some of the reviews I was a little apprehensive that the front of the hotel would be under siege from a gang of drunken chain smokers. This was not the case at all. This hotel is a very pleasant place to stay with large rooms, even numbers facing Flathead Lake with either balconies or patios. The rooms are very clean, some of the public areas need a little updating but overall a great stay. There is a very good continental breakfast available Monday to Friday. It is not mentioned on the website and perhaps the management need to do this. The staff are very helpful and friendly. A previous guest had left a Samsung cell phone in the room. I gave it to the young man at reception who thanked me for being honest. I would have kept it but it was one of the new smart phones and I can only just use the old technology! I would stay here again without hesitation. I had an $80 senior rate which was a real bargain.

Room Tip: Third floor, room 302, very quiet with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Had a lakeside ground floor room-well worth it! Room was clean and well-maintained. BTW, I had no problem with smoke odour anywhere in the hotel and I have asthma. One disappointment: they had cancelled the boat trip for the season, which there was no clue about on their website.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank outswimming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The Kwa Taq Nuk Best Western offers breath taking views of the Mission Mountian range reflecting off of the Flathead Lake. In Early Fall the sunrise is just a perfectly colored as the sunsets. The Staff is extremely helpful and energetic, they go out of their way to make your Experience a memorable and enjoyous one. Very Family Friendly and accommodating. Pool, Casino, Restuarant, Gym, Lounge/Bar Why would you stay anywhere else? This place has it all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
21.8 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#4 of 8 in Bigfork
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
17.9 mi away
Ninepipes Lodge
Ninepipes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Charlo
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Address: 49708 US Highway 93, Polson, MT 59860-2305 (Formerly Best Western Plus KwaTaqNuk Resort)
Region: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Price Range: £72 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino is owned and operated by the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribe, and is located 67 miles North of Missoula, and 50 miles South of Kalispell right on the South end of beautiful Flathead Lake and is surrounded by the magnificent Mission Mountain Range in Polson, Montana. We have 111 extremely comfortable sleeping rooms all with which contain flat screen televisions, refrigerators, eco-friendly down comforters, with all lake side rooms equipped with private balconies overlooking the lake. KwaTaqNuk has an indoor pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant and lounge, a 24 hour casino, and with "The Shadow" (our 140 passenger cruise boat) we also have the ability to accommodate meetings and private events out on the lake, as well as offering public cruises. The KwaTaqNuk offers a full Banquet catering staff and is capable of serving up to 220 people on 5,000 square feet of conference space. Our main conference room will accommodate up to 220 people seated on rounds of ten with a riser for any speakers. We also have two small breakout rooms, available for use which will accommodate up to 20 people and can be used as a preparation area, or for smaller breakout meetings, for private events. Together with an experienced and friendly staff the KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino has the ability to make weddings, family events, conventions, corporate retreats, off site meetings, and holiday parties a sure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kwataqnuk Hotel Polson
Best Western Kwataqnuk Hotel
Polson Best Western
Best Western Polson
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino Polson, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing