We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flies at the buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Missoula, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Flies at the buffet”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The buffet was filled with flies. The food was covered in hundreds of them. The pillows on the beds are very small at about 12x12 and made my neck and head hurt. The casino during the middle of the night was full of restless, irritable, fighting people. The room was very overpriced for the value, I have stayed in rooms that were much cheaper that had better décor/amenities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Bobbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    107
    55
    39
    35
See reviews for
101
137
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The room smelled bad, the toilet leaked water all over the floor, they ran a carpet cleaning truck all night which pretty much sounded like someone was in the shower all night. Groups of kids ran up and down the hall screaming. It was a terrible experience!

Room Tip: A lot of better hotels in Polson!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Le S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Polson hotels

Lloydminster, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

this hotel is in a great place on the Flathead lake, the views are awesome. breakfast choice was great and the indoor/outdoor pools are great. its a realy beautiful place in polson. will cal again definately.. keep up the good work :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank cam239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel is in an amazing location, Right on the waterfront of Flathead Lake. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Building an rooms were very clean. Breakfast was typical for a BW, but good. Very nice marina and docks in front of the hotel to use & walk. Has an indoor and outdoor pool, as well as an indoor hot tub..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 186willb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Check in parking Really? how about just calling it employee parking that will make it easier for all! Lots of staff but not many cared to be there was the impression that i received during my stay, Resort food Fail hand battered Cod smelled rank though out the motel., the Italian night at a resort in the mountains of Montana, not cool...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The staff and management were wonderful at this hotel. The location on the lake was beautiful and rooms were clean and very nice. Lovely views if you get a lakeside room. Beds very comfortable. Short walk to town via the lake. Has good restaurant for lunch & dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We rode our motorcycles from Spokane, riding through a torrential downpour the last part of the trip. We were so happy to pull into the parking garage and have spaces set aside specifically for motorcycles. Finding the front desk from the parking garage was a little confusing, although being tired from the ride may have contributed. The rooms were nice and clean, and we had a small deck overlooking the beautiful lake. We arrived fairly late and got to the restaurant 15 minutes before they closed. We honestly weren't expecting much, but it was a fantastic meal with great service. The breakfast, although served in the same room, was definitely not up to the same standards. The hotel is short and long, so we had to walk quite a ways to our room -- no big deal, except the people we were traveling with were on the opposite side. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a balcony to enjoy the view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb18560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
6.6 mi away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#6 of 9 in Bigfork
16 reviews
21.6 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#4 of 9 in Bigfork
81 reviews
17.9 mi away
Ninepipes Lodge
Ninepipes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Charlo
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Property: KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Address: 49708 US Highway 93, Polson, MT 59860-2305 (Formerly Best Western Plus KwaTaqNuk Resort)
Region: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino is owned and operated by the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribe, and is located 67 miles North of Missoula, and 50 miles South of Kalispell right on the South end of beautiful Flathead Lake and is surrounded by the magnificent Mission Mountain Range in Polson, Montana. We have 111 extremely comfortable sleeping rooms all with which contain flat screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, eco-friendly down comforters, with all lake side rooms equipped with private balconies overlooking the lake. KwaTaqNuk has an indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant and lounge, a 24 hour casino, and with "The Shadow" (our 140 passenger cruise boat) we also have the ability to accommodate meetings and private events out on the lake, as well as offering 3 daily public cruises seven days a week. The KwaTaqNuk offers a full Banquet catering staff and is capable of serving up to 220 people on 5,000 square feet of conference space. Our main conference room will accommodate up to 220 people seated on rounds of ten with a riser for any speakers. We also have two small breakout rooms, available for use which will accommodate up to 20 people and can be used as a preparation area, or for smaller breakout meetings, or private events. Together with an experienced and friendly staff the KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino has the ability to make weddings, family events, conventions, corporate retreats, off site meetings, and holiday parties a sure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kwataqnuk Hotel Polson
Best Western Kwataqnuk Hotel
Polson Best Western
Best Western Polson
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino Polson, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing