We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation in Montana”
Review of Bayview Inn

Bayview Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Polson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bayview Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The rooms were clean, staff were very friendly, had a great stay. Right across from the lake, would sit outside the room in the evenings and watch the boats go by. Walking distance to downtown and to the grocery store.Enjoyed our stay at the Bayview Inn!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel feels like it belongs in a third-world country. But if you accept this, it's clean and the staff are helpful. They deserve to work in a better hotel. The town looks like after a zombie invasion - half of the businesses are closed up, no decent place to eat, no interesting shops. And this is in a place with views to equal Riviera!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maya1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I have stayed here many times over the years i cant think of one thing bad to say excpect i dont get their enough!! The staff have ll been great and the rooms are clean never had a problem with anything at all! We stay their all summer when ever we can so its not one time its a lot of times i tell everyone if go to polson the bayveiw Inn is he place to stay!!!

Room Tip: I like the lower level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesSchwehrSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The view of the lake from my room was beautiful! It made for a relaxing evening and a wonderful way to wake up with a fresh cup of coffee! They offer a continental breakfast, but also have a refrigerator and microwave in the room so you can bring your own food. The staff was very friendly and made sure my room was clean, the bed was made daily, the towels were changed daily and bath supplies provided. I had a great time on my vacation and enjoyed my stay at the Bay view Inn, very reasonable price for the location and great service!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrdmka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

When we checked in, one member of our family said he couldn't stay there, due to his allergies. All of us thought that the rooms had a funny smell. They do let pets stay, and that's probably why. The rooms are older, with a thin carpet. The facilities are adequate, but there were some in our family that thought it was probably dirty. The beds are not very good. The price is reasonable, however.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesmeMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

not working, blinds, fridge, microwave. disgusting, carpet not vacumned, smell of urine in room. dog in room next door charged at me, smoking employees outside room. mattress was horrible, had to put towels on bed to stop getting poked, pillows smelled, raw smell of bleach to hide odors

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank exfirefighter1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We have stayed at Bayview Inn quite a few times...averaging once every two years, for family reunion. Our stays usually last a week or so. They always give us good rates, and the front desk people are very friendly. It is a bit old and dated, but all we need is a comfortable place to sleep after long days with the family. The fridge and microwave are great for reheating picnic leftovers from the days activities, and the full size coffee pot greets us every morning while we take in the beautiful view of the lake. The housekeeping staff knocks on our door to make sure they restock what we need, and if she hasn't been to you yet you can grab her on the way out and let her know if you need extra towels or anything. We will always stay here when we come to Polson as we know we will be taken care of. Thank you Bayview Inn.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPsMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Polson hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
0.5 mi away
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Inn

Address: 914 US Highway 93 E, Polson, MT 59860-7013
Region: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Price Range: £32 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Bayview Inn Polson, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing