We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chico Hot Springs Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Pray
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
326
214
75
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
214
75
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main lodgepoolside grillhorseback ridinglower lodgeparadise valleydog sleddingpool siderustic cabinoriginal lodgethe main dining roomlarge pooldinner reservationsshared bathspring poolmontana experiencehot poolsown bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have stayed at Chico Hot Springs several times over the last 12 years. It has grown and developed. We enjoy staying in the older hotel section of the resort. The resturant is very good, but I think it was more interesting when it served buffalo. The pools are always lovely and amazing. We continue to introduce new individuals to this place and they always come away with good memories.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is our first time to stay more than 1 night and well worth it! The food is fabulous, had the lamb and duck for dinner. Breakfast buffet is everything you need/want and more. Don't forget to visit the spa! Massage for both my husband and myself were great. They will get into your sore spots or just give you a gentle rub. Looking forward to our next visit already.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank StlWrldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

On January 30th of this year my fiancé and I got married at the resort. When we checked in, no one knew what our plans were. We had some friends with us, one was to marry us and the others for witnesses and good company. We had gotten a standard room in the main lodge. After checking in and taking our bags upstairs to our room, one of our friends came up to the room and got us and took us back downstairs. The management had gotten wind that we were getting married there, and upgraded us to the honeymoon suite in the fishermans lodge. Here it comes.........at no charge!!!!!! We were then told to wait in the lobby for a few minutes to update the paper work. Suddenly one of the desk attendants appears with a beautiful bouquet of flowers for my soon to be wife, again...no charge!!! This was our first visit to Chico. We have never in our lives been treated more like family. From the front desk to the bartenders to the dinner and breakfast staff it was beyond incredible. The food was fantastic, service was fantastic, the room, hotsprings, you name it. It was far and away beyond anything we have ever experienced. We will be going back again in April, and any other time we need to get away! If there were ten stars on the review, they would have them all!!!!! Thanks again Chico Hot Springs.

The Davis's
Sheridan, Montana

Room Tip: There is no such thing as a bad room!!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ford D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My husband & I booked a cabin in November for my January Birthday. We arrived, slightly after 2 pm. We were unable to check in so we went for a soak in the hot springs. The changing rooms are in very poor condition, it appears there were no improvements made in 20 years.
After our soak, we checked into cabin 704, it was 50 degrees in the room. We turned up the thermostat to 70 deg and waited about 45 minutes radiant heating to warm up before we called the front desk and let them know about the cold room. The maintenance man said the system was working and gave us a space heater. An hour later with no change in temp I went to the front desk to speak with the manager, I encountered a very cavalier attitude about the situation and was told to go to the hot springs to warm up and they would comp half the price of the room. After another hour of 50 deg we called again to get more space heaters so we could a least get ready for dinner.

We had dinner in the dining room the food was good, the service was excellent, while eating the Hotel manager approached our table, apologized, and asked what we wanted. We did not respond. After about 30 minutes he came back to the table and offered to comp our room and promptly left.

The bottom line...not worth the the drive from Manhattan. The furniture is old, the rooms dated, and the amenities are sparse. We will not be back anytime soon. It's too bad because there is so much potential.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Beautiful location, comfortable place to relax and soak in outdoor pools, very nice lodging, and delicious food, but the star attraction here for us is the warm and welcoming staff. From housekeeper to evening manager, the staff members seem happy to work here. Friends and neighbors had been telling us how much they love this place, and we're glad we finally got here on the way home from a winter trip to Yellowstone. We liked staying in the Lower Lodge, soaking in the pools, meeting other guests, and spending time in the down-to-earth atmosphere, but, really, this place is its people. They know that it is special, historical, and unique, and they seem happy to share it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Saunterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews