We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best water!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chico Hot Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pray
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chico Hot Springs Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best water!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great food and service. But the best is the warm, clear (no smell) water! The place is surrounded by beautiful mountains. Plenty to do all year round. It has the charm of both old and new. Since it has been there since 1897, you can see why it is popular.

Room Tip: For quiet, do not stay in the old section. For easier access to the water, stay in the old section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D and J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    192
    68
    33
    17
See reviews for
165
245
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

After 3 nights in Yellowstone snowmobiling we stopped here to warm up in the pools and have some good pub food. Great all around. Well, well, well worth the side trip. Hotel looked nice too and wish we would have had time to stay....next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caseyandnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Chico many times and I love the charming western decor and friendly service. There are several types of accommodation options, ranging from small rooms with the watercloset down the hall to quaint cabins to delux condos big enough to house several families. This was my first time staying in the Caboose, a real caboose at the top of a winding road refurbished into a beautiful room with a gas fireplace/stove to heat it and cherry wood floors. The adjoining bathroom has in floor radiant heat and a new old fashioned looking soaking tub. It was a unique and fun experience and I'm glad to have stayed there. As always, the hot pools were wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asf1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Beautiful setting but a little remote. Rooms are simple but clean. Noisy with kids running up and down the hallways though. The pools need renovating or a clean up. Service and staff good and very friendly. The main restaurant is excellent. Spa services were just okay. Not sure I would go back

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have stayed at Chico Hot Springs several times over the last 12 years. It has grown and developed. We enjoy staying in the older hotel section of the resort. The resturant is very good, but I think it was more interesting when it served buffalo. The pools are always lovely and amazing. We continue to introduce new individuals to this place and they always come away with good memories.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

This is our first time to stay more than 1 night and well worth it! The food is fabulous, had the lamb and duck for dinner. Breakfast buffet is everything you need/want and more. Don't forget to visit the spa! Massage for both my husband and myself were great. They will get into your sore spots or just give you a gentle rub. Looking forward to our next visit already.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank StlWrldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

On January 30th of this year my fiancé and I got married at the resort. When we checked in, no one knew what our plans were. We had some friends with us, one was to marry us and the others for witnesses and good company. We had gotten a standard room in the main lodge. After checking in and taking our bags upstairs to our room, one of our friends came up to the room and got us and took us back downstairs. The management had gotten wind that we were getting married there, and upgraded us to the honeymoon suite in the fishermans lodge. Here it comes.........at no charge!!!!!! We were then told to wait in the lobby for a few minutes to update the paper work. Suddenly one of the desk attendants appears with a beautiful bouquet of flowers for my soon to be wife, again...no charge!!! This was our first visit to Chico. We have never in our lives been treated more like family. From the front desk to the bartenders to the dinner and breakfast staff it was beyond incredible. The food was fantastic, service was fantastic, the room, hotsprings, you name it. It was far and away beyond anything we have ever experienced. We will be going back again in April, and any other time we need to get away! If there were ten stars on the review, they would have them all!!!!! Thanks again Chico Hot Springs.

The Davis's
Sheridan, Montana

Room Tip: There is no such thing as a bad room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ford D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pray
7.6 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
21.1 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
23.1 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#3 of 10 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
21.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
22.1 mi away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#5 of 10 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chico Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chico Hot Springs Resort

Property: Chico Hot Springs Resort
Address: 163 Chico Road, Pray, MT 59065
Region: United States > Montana > Pray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Pray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to Yellowstone National Park, this lodge offers mineral springs to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chico Hot Springs Hotel Pray
Chico Hot Springs Resort Montana/Pray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing