We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEWARE.....TOTAL RUDENESS FROM OWNERS/MANAGEMENT” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Ozark, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEWARE.....TOTAL RUDENESS FROM OWNERS/MANAGEMENT”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

I would like to say that the People an facility at Beartooth is totally UNPROFESSIONAL. our vacation there was a disaster. From dirty rooms to unusable pool and hottub. The owners act like they are doing you a favor to stay in their hotel. The carpet reeks of urine, the bedsheets are stained, the halls smell like a high school gym. There are contract workers partying in the parking lot till all hours of the night smoking and drinking who knows what.
Both the owners are some of the rudest people we have ever come across not willing to help or accommodate even the littlest deal.
To add insult to injury our credit card was over charged by $551.31, after numours calls to management with no answer or reply to emails the credit card company had to step in and resolve the issue. I dont see these people lasting long there i hope they kept the farm they came from they are going to need it after they run the beartooth into the ground..

Room Tip: none they are all crappy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 469billybob2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    32
    19
    18
    17
See reviews for
31
39
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed at Beartooth Hideaway Inn for one night in July. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
Our room had a really homely feel about it and we were very comfortable, it also was very clean and quiet.
We were able to use the outside BBQ and sat outside and enjoyed our meal.
We enjoyed a swim in the pool and hot tub.
We found the breakfast the next morning to be more than adequate.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N0eleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We planned to stay here with our kids for a local family reunion in town. The front desk staff was really nice and friendly. However, the place not clean at all. There were stains on the bathroom floor, smells in the hall, noises coming from the ac unit, the carpet looked as if it had not been vaccumed thoroughly and the kicker was the stained pillowcase. I brought the pillow to the front desk to exchange for a clean one, but he was busy and since I noticed the store-room was open, I thought I would dash in and exchange it myself. The room was shocking - looked like a scene from the tv show "Hoarders" - piles of linens on the floor, stuff pouring off the shelves. When we returned at 10pm to sleep, the smell of pot wafted through the lobby and halls so intensely that my 9 and 12 yr old continued to comment on that "awful smell". We couldn't stay. We tossed our keys on the front desk and jumped in oMur car to drive the 3 hour drive hAome instead, and ate the cost of the room. It was that bad.

Room Tip: Apparently the cabins are new and really nice - if you must stay here, choose that. But they are mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Red Lodge hotels

Worland, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

During reservations we talked to "LINDA" who was unable or unwilling to provide TV channel information which impacted our arrival time. We explained there was an event we wanted to watch on SPEED channel at 12:00 noon on Sat. 7-28-12. She could not tell us whether or not your cable provided SPEED. We arrived at noon not knowing and was then told by Linda, we couldn't check in until 3 PM. She also stated that whomever made our reservations should have told us that. SHE WAS THE ONE WHO MADE OUR RESERVATIONS AND DIDN'T TELL US. She then said check back in an hour and they would try to have our room ready. We checked back in 2 1/2 hours and it still wasn't ready. We took a ride to avoid staring at the walls and after "killing time" for three hours we checked in at 3:05. Apparently we were assigned room 208 during reservations and there was no effort to change this to a room that was ready!!! As we went to our room we noticed two different areas with huge mounds of what appeared to be dirty linen in total disarray and many rooms still being cleaned. We had a tight schedule the next day with an early rise and read on our room door that the continental breakfast was @6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. Set our alarm for 5:00 AM, went down at 6:00 for breakfast and was told by Linda that "nothing is ready, breakfast is at 7:00." Since we had to be at our event at 8:00 AM we went downtown to eat. Again our careful planning was all for naught. So, our two day stay at your motel screwed up our schedules on both days. Thanks a lot!!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dennis and Joyc... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crook
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

What a great place! It was nice to not help support a corporate motel too! People are very friendly, room was clean, breakfast was good and being on the end of town it was quiet. We plan to stay here again next year! Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Owners / managers are very personable, very accommodating, were helpful for wash cloths for bikes. Would recommend location to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfry
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Me and my step sister are previous employee's at the Inn. We worked there for about a month and within the first week we discovered how rude the owners were there. They are very racist and have something bad to say about every guest and employee that comes through there. When we were just learning how to do the job if we screwed up once we got chewed out for it. Just yesterday we were having major family issues to where we couldnt come into work, we were just waiting to get chewed out for it. The next morning we went into work and we were talking about giving our two weeks notice because we could not stand being treated poorly and all the disrespect and the rude people. Well the bosses found out that we were going to quit, John the owner came upstairs to the room we were in and fired us. He then followed us down the hallway harassing us and being very rude towards us. He kept repeating that we were done and that we needed to get out. My step sister who is 15 said ok we understand u dont have to keep telling us. He kept following us down the hallway and said "this is my fricken place and i can say what ever the frick i want". I am 17 and i turned to my step sister and said that i wish he would stop talking he then told us to "shut the hell up". Me and my step sister then walked down stairs and there were guests in the lobby that had heard the whole thing and he still continued to scream at us. They are very rude and disrespectful and a 60+ y.o. man has no right telling two underage teenage girls to shut the hell up. If u have a choice go any where else that u possibly can to enjoy your stay in Red Lodge!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarKatBelfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
1.0 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yodeler Motel
Yodeler Motel
#2 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#3 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins

Property: Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Address: 1223 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from downtown Red Lodge. A large pool with 2 hot tubs 1 indoor and 1 outdoor. Free continental breakfast. 4 Beautiful Cabins on site for the ultimate Hideaway!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins Hotel Red Lodge
Beartooth Hideaway Inn And Cabins
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins Red Lodge, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing