We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2013 Ski Joring vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Lodge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B
Ranked #3 of 6 Red Lodge B&B and Inns
Miles City, Montana
2 reviews
“2013 Ski Joring vacation”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Went back for the 2nd time. Super owners, Clean Clean Clean!! Super food. Very helpful. Website shows exactly what you will be getting when you arrive. Close to everything in the down town area.

This is my 2nd stay.... I will be back!!

Room Tip: All are excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    16
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
56
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Gallagher's is exactly what we expected from a small town B & B. In a great location on the edge of town so we could still walk to dinner in the evening or poke around in the shops, but did not have to deal with a lot of noise once we were back and ready to relax (or to sit on the front porch playing cards and drinking wine). Gordon and Leah have the perfect balance of friendly helpfulness and respect for privacy. Breakfast was fantastic. Our only complaint was that our front side room was a bit bright at night due to street lighting outside; room darkening curtains or shades would really help. Bath was spotless with a large shower. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Street lights outside could bother some trying to sleep in the front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leadville98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

We reserved three rooms for new years eve and new years day, the stay was more than
We had expected, the place is clean, the
Owners are wonderful and great cooks . The breakfast were outstanding and the
Owners accomadated one of our friends food preferences without advanced notice.
That really shows how accommodating and
Warm the owners are. I truly recommend
A stay at Gallaghers Irish Rose, Very comfortable , Quaint, cozy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLGuess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Good location stayed one night on our way back from Yellowstone, trip over the Breartooth Highway amazing. Gordon gave us great advice on where to eat just a short walk from B&B and after the poor food we had in Yellowstone park had probably our best meal of our trip at the Bridgecreek Backcountry Kitchen. Room comfortable and was great to have tea and coffee available in the lounge area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Dartmoor_Duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muskego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Red Lodge is a hidden gem in Montana, right outside the Beartooth highway. This B&B had wonderful hosts, was very comfortable and the breakfast was amazing! We stayed here with our two kids, ages 5 and 4. Would love to stay again! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieh305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Took the family to Red Lodge for some fishing and hiking and had the opportunity to stay at the Irish Rose. The accomodations were excellent and the hosts were very hospitable. The breakfasts were delicious! Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Location is excellent, a few blocks from downtown. I hope to stay here again when I get back to Red Lodge.

Patrick Moltzan

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Imagine arriving in an old rural western town and finding a unique Irish themed bed and breakfast with wonderful, friendly hosts and a unique and quaint decor. Having challenged the scenic Beartooth Highway for a few hours after a day in Yellowstone, we were happy to arrive in Red Lodge and be welcomed at Gallagher's Irish Rose. Wine and cheese helped us relax before enjoying an excellent dinner in this historic town, and after a good night's sleep we were treated to a delicious home cooked breakfast and friendly conversation with other guests and our hosts Gordon and Leah Gallagher. With access to free wi-fi we relaxed in the living room after breakfast, got caught up on communications with family and friends and then headed through Wyoming on our to return to Denver. A great place to stay in Red Lodge.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
5.5 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
0.4 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#3 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B

Property: Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B
Address: 302 S Broadway, Red Lodge, MT 59068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of Red Lodge, Montana on the south edge of the business district. We are located at the corner of Broadway and 14th Street next to the Community Church. Red Lodge is nestled at the foot of the majestic Beartooth Mountains. It is the gateway to the Beartooth Highway, a National Scenic Byway and the route Charles Kuralt deemed the "most beautiful road in America." The Northeast entrance to Yellowstone Park is a 68 mile drive over the Beartooth Highway. Beautiful Rock Creek flows through Red Lodge. Just a one-hour drive from Billings Logan International Airport, Gallagher’s Irish Rose is the perfect location for exploring Yellowstone Country. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B Red Lodge, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing