We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yellowstone / Red Lodge Montana trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Lodge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B
Ranked #3 of 6 Red Lodge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 August 2013

As a College graduation present to my eldest daughter we coordinated a national park road trip starting in Moab, Jackson Hole, Cody and finally Red Lodge. I decided to stay at a bed and breakfast for the more intimate experience and the fact that at breakfast we would get to meet and have discussions with a diverse group of guests. I had never been to Red Lodge, Montana before. We could not have picked a better place that the Irish Rose. We stayed in the Limerick room; it had a very large bathroom and was perfect for our needs. The hosts made us feel right at home and provided excellent restaurant tips and excellent hiking alternatives. Forget a hotel stay at the Irish Rose when visiting Yellowstone, the Beartooths and surrounding areas. By the way gasoline is much cheaper in Montana than Wyoming, an added bonus.

Room Tip: We did not see the other rooms but our room was perfect for a couple with children, the bathroom is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

I was in town for a family wedding. Gordon and Leah could not have been more kind. The room was ready early and they let me in so I could get to the rehearsal in time. What is more is that the breakfast was delicious and just right to start my day every morning.

Room Tip: I loved the Emerald Room. It is a great room for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Very close to downtown and past the road construction. A delicious breakfast, fast WiFi and a nice living room to relax and have a cup of tea. There are TV's in each room, in case you need a fix. A great alternative to a standard hotel room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We added Gallaghers B&B to the end of our national park roadtrip, and what a pleasant stay!
The room was lovely and comfortable, with a fireplace, jacuzzi bath, Gordon, our host, recommended a wonderful restaurant for dinner right down the street. We loved the town of Red Lodge with its little shops and lovely views of the Beartooth Mts. I hope we can get back to the area again as the ride into Red Lodge was one of the prettiest I have ever seen!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nationalparkcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My partner and I stayed here over the 4th of July, we had a marvelous time. The service was wonderful and the breakfasts all great. We met some very nice people who were also staying there. My only complaint would be that the bed was hard, but I am sure that plenty of people might actually like that. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would recommend staying here if you are in Red Lodge. I would stay here again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redlodgebratpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Gordon and Leah Gallagher are wonderful hosts. The rooms are comfortable. The ambiance superb. The breakfast was as good as I've had anywhere. Oatmeal, walnut pancakes with fresh fruit and juice. Great! bacon. The location is right at one end of main street so it's easy to walk around. I had three 15 year old boys with me and they enjoyed it as well. I can't imagine a better place in Red Lodge.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 1 and it has a wonderful jacuzzi tub and a comfortably big shower. In fact the bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Went back for the 2nd time. Super owners, Clean Clean Clean!! Super food. Very helpful. Website shows exactly what you will be getting when you arrive. Close to everything in the down town area.

This is my 2nd stay.... I will be back!!

Room Tip: All are excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
348 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Rouge
Chateau Rouge
#6 of 10 in Red Lodge
73 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Two Bears Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#2 of 10 in Red Lodge
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B

Address: 302 S Broadway, Red Lodge, MT 59068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Red Lodge
Price Range: £86 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of Red Lodge, Montana on the south edge of the business district. We are located at the corner of Broadway and 14th Street next to the Community Church. Red Lodge is nestled at the foot of the majestic Beartooth Mountains. It is the gateway to the Beartooth Highway, a National Scenic Byway and the route Charles Kuralt deemed the "most beautiful road in America." The Northeast entrance to Yellowstone Park is a 68 mile drive over the Beartooth Highway. Beautiful Rock Creek flows through Red Lodge. Just a one-hour drive from Billings Logan International Airport, Gallagher’s Irish Rose is the perfect location for exploring Yellowstone Country. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B Red Lodge, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing