We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Red Lodge)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lupine Inn(Red Lodge)
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pollard(Red Lodge)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lodge Inn(Red Lodge)(Great Value!)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yodeler Motel(Red Lodge)(Great Value!)
US$128
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Rouge(Red Lodge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
90
17
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
17
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichewonderful hoststhe main streetgluten freewarm fireplacebed and breakfastfront porchother guestsbreakfast was deliciousgreat place to stayleahgordonconveniencejacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Gordon & Leah provided a sweet stay on a VERY cold night, with tea, cookies, a warm fireplace and good company. Generous folk, who were attentive to our needs. GREAT breakfast. The inn is perfectly located and we walked just steps to enjoy the mountain town of Red Lodge. We will stay again....and again....and again....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skylaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

After traveling many part of the United States, Latin America and Europe we can say that this B&B is one of the best in the world. We felt right at home. The rooms were very nice and cozy. The water pressure in the shower was excellent and the spa tub was wonderful, especially after skiing!! Rarely you can find such amazing breakfast. I loved the walnut pancakes with orange sauce and florentine eggs. The hosts were so nice and kind. They made me feel like part of their family. They helped us with directions and recommended great restaurants just around the corner. Their location is great, you can walk to everything! We recommend the Irish Rose all our friends and family. We plan to come back again. Thank you Gordon and Leah for an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had two rooms here. The owner was nice on the phone, good directions. There was a weird vibe about the time we were expected to arrive (if after 6 PM you must be given a code to let yourself in). There also seemed to be lots of rules, which for a B&B rang a bit odd. Maybe they have had some bad luck with guests.
When we entered the house it smelled like someone was cooking cabbage! Luckily, the smell didn't permeate upstairs into the bedrooms.The rooms were nice, but they seemed a bit crowded with furniture. The beds were nice. The bathrooms were very nicely done. The street noise was loud (on the main drag) but quieted at night.
The "extra snacks" offered and advertised were really just some sodas and packaged treats in the cramped living room, offered with a "If you want something it is in that small refrigerator there".
Breakfast was downright strange. The owners didn't sit with us. The other guests (who were wonderful!) and we were sat at a too small cramped table. The food was out on the table right away. The egg dish was good, everything else was very basic.The owners barely said a word to us except to ask if we wanted more than one slice of toast each. They had a ugly room divider between the dining room and the kitchen, and they just hid back there.
I always had the best times at B&Bs learning about the local area and talking with the owners. Didn't happen here at all. I believe the owner's wife was very shy. When we saw her outside in the morning as we loaded our car, she could barley tell us where to get coffee... it was painful!
If you want a reasonably priced NON-motel place to stay and don't care about the interaction between you and the owners, this is still a great place to stay. If you are looking for a quaint B&B experience, forget it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathyScholtens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was the first time I had stayed at a B & B and I couldn't have stayed at a nicer one. The hosts were friendly and accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in the Limerick Room which was big enough for my sister and I and it had a private bath. We had a delicious breakfast and it was nice to meet the other guests and start the day off with good conversation and laughter. We headed off to the Beartooth Hwy and Yellowstone with much trepidation but it was unwarranted, the road was in good repair and not at all as scary as some descriptions would lead you to believe.

Room Tip: The Limerick Room was spacious and had 2 beds and private bath.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylRickTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Very beautiful home and friendly hosts. Their breakfast was very filling and we loved the evening wine and cheese. The location was perfect for walking around red lodge and shopping. We stayed for one night on route to beartooth highway on the motorcycle.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ysiemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews