We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Lodge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn on the Beartooth
Ranked #2 of 6 Red Lodge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This beautiful log inn is truly a gem in Red Lodge. Very reasonable with charming rooms and excellent breakfast. The hot tub was welcome after a cool day's motorcycle ride. Debbie is very personable and Ron is willing to give you tips on how best to enjoy Beartooth highway or Yellowstone. What a great experience... Wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back have excellent mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DONALD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnsenterprizes, Owner at Inn on the Beartooth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us this summer. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Red Lodge and our Inn. We try our best to make your lodging experience comfortable and memorable. Hope to see you again in the future! Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We only were able to spend one night here on our way to Yellowstone via the Beartooth Hwy. We stayed in the family suite. What an amazing sized room for a family. We were only 4 and had beds to spare! The location is lovely with hummingbirds and deer to keep you company while you sit on the back deck. We wish we had had more time! Thank you. Alison and Martin

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mab1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnsenterprizes, Owner at Inn on the Beartooth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope the rest of your trip was fun and exciting. Thanks so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again for an extended stay (hopefully) in the future.
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

While going cross country on my motorcycle, I stayed in this B&B a couple of miles south of Red Lodge and found it to be VERY biker friendly. Debbie keeps a bucket of rags for your bike and every bit of the drive is blacktop - no gravel! Included is a hot breakfast she cooks fresh for you. There is even a large group room that can accommodate several people and the price is very nice! While there, I watched the stars from the hot tub and saw countless wild life. The view is great but the relaxation factor is priceless!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnsenterprizes, Owner at Inn on the Beartooth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at the inn. It was really pleasure meeting you and learning about your new life adventure. I look forward to having you stay here again when you travel through Red Lodge. Best Wishes and Ride Safe!

Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

When calling to book a reservation in Red Lodge, we immediately knew we made the right choice in booking at the Inn. Deb was very helpful with travel advice for our yellowstone adventure. We stayed in the family suite and our three children lived the space they were given. The hot tub was relaxing and it was great to wake up to mountains in view, the smell of bacon, and strong coffee. I'm only sad that our stay was for one night! We will be back one day. Thanks for the awesome experience, Deb!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisasande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnsenterprizes, Owner at Inn on the Beartooth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Hi Lisa,

I hope next time you are able to spend more time in Red Lodge too. Our little town and the surrounding area has so much to offer. I'm sure your family will have a great time here. Thanks again for staying with us and I look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Innkeepers Debbie and Ron are awesome hosts and their log cabin and wood furnishings give a cozy atmosphere. The Mountain View room's king size been was plush and comfortable. Debbie's breakfasts were so good and filling that we did not have lunch both days we stayed! If you are going through Red Lodge, this is the place to stay. If you are continuing to Yellowstone, you are headed out without having to mess with getting through town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD_Loocy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnsenterprizes, Owner at Inn on the Beartooth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We hope that the rest of your trip was safe and enjoyable. It was a pleasure meeting you both and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The Inn, located only 2 miles out of Red Lodge, couldn't have been more convenient for our needs. We wanted to attend the annual Red Lodge Champions Rodeo, experience the 4th of July parade and festivities, but not stay right in town. Debbie was more than willing to accomodate our needs, from moving us to a cooler room to washing and drying our clothes which were soaked from being caught in a typical Rocky Mtn thunderstorm. Breakfast was prototypical country fare with fruit and juices included. Blueberry hotcakes were muy excellente!

Room Tip: In hot weather, stay downstairs and on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnsenterprizes, Owner at Inn on the Beartooth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thanks so much for staying at the inn. I was happy to be of service and accommodate your needs.
A hail storm on the Fourth of July was truly a memorable experience for us all!
Look forward to seeing you both in the future!

Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I can recommend this Inn without any reservation. It is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting Red Lodge and Yellowstone. I have stayed here the last two years and my husband has stayed here several times while on motorcycle trips. The breakfasts are delicious. The hostess, Debbie, is very warm and personable and is always available to insure your every need is taken care of. She goes out of her way to make her guests comfortable and feel like they are at home. The Inn is decorated extremely well. It is nice to experience the wildlife walking through the yard in the morning and evening. Don't forget to meet Killer, the resident Pomeranian. He is quite the character.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
2.1 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
202 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
343 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chateau Rouge
Chateau Rouge
#6 of 10 in Red Lodge
72 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#10 of 10 in Red Lodge
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Beartooth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Beartooth

Address: 6648 Hwy 212 South, Red Lodge, MT 59068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Red Lodge
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Inn On The Beartooth Red Lodge, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing