We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel this trip”
Review of Alpine Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red Lodge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpine Lodge
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best hotel this trip”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, super friendly owners, breakfast made to order! Would certainly stay here again and recommend to everyone. You can tell these folks take pride in their hotel. The homemade biscuits are salty, flakey and basically delicious. TVs little small, but who cares? We didn't even turn ours on.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    32
    3
    1
    8
See reviews for
93
104
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This place is just what we needed after days on the road! Very nice clean rooms, bend-over-backward hospitality and cook to order outdoor breakfast in the summer! Larry knows a ton about the area and is a wealth of knowledge. Wifi and hot tub. Great base or launch pad to explore the area!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stanley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

On a road trip through a few States we happened upon this Amazing place, was late, had been a long day driving and we were greeted by the Friendliest smile (Larry). He explained the road ahead and invited us to stay at an amazing rate. The room was so welcoming, CLEAN, quiet, comfortable. The wi-fi was strong. Next morning we were greeted by Trish and Larry as if we were friends, then had the BEST Breakfast Burritos ever( included!!). Delicious coffee and friendly conversation. Would plan to stay here if ever near here again, and will be sending friends doing the same road trip we had... Not one complaint.. and so glad we pulled in as The Beartooth highway at night would have been a nightmare, instead we found a dream!

Room Tip: No bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freezey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After a VERY wonderfully long day traveling over two mountain ranges, we pulled into Alpine Lodge. We had grabbed a bite to eat in town and were ready to relax. Never having been to Red Lodge before, we chose our accommodations based on Trip Advisor reviews. Alpine Lodge did not disappoint. Extremely clean, great comfy bed, quiet, wonderful owners, perfect night's stay. Early morning coffee and breakfast just rounded out the deal. Absolutely will recommend to friends and will return. Thank you Alpine Lodge!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Wonderful locally owned motel. Each room is decorated with local memorabilia and exceptionally clean. Owners are so welcoming and generous. Best breakfast EVER included with room. Eggs and pancakes cooked to order. Lovely spacious room with all amenities. Would love to come back here again.

Room Tip: all are very good and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The cabins are very charming, clean and comfortable. (And I'm picky about cleanliness). The staff was extremely helpful for providing information about the area. But the best part was the made to order breakfast (included with each nights stay)! Not just eggs and toast, but pancakes, waffles, bacon... The works! I am gluten intolerant, and had brought my own bread for sandwiches on our trip. I asked the staff if they could make me French toast (not on the menu) with my bread, and they went out of their way to make up their special French toast batter, and even made me fresh blueberry sauce to go with it! Delicious! The personal touch made this the best place we stayed on our whole trip. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed there 4 nights during a motorcycle rally. Larry was a great host and went out of his way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The room we had was large enough for 4 adults and all their motorcycle luggage. I never heard one sound from the rooms next door so the rooms are pretty quiet too. All of the workers were very friendly and offered to help with anything. I thought it was great they provided towels and a place to wash our bikes. I would stay here again when in Red Lodge

Room Tip: I had a second floor 2 queen room. It was a great size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solartj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
192 reviews
6.3 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
165 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
1.4 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#2 of 10 in Red Lodge
288 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#10 of 10 in Red Lodge
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Lodge

Property: Alpine Lodge
Address: 1105 N Broadway Ave, P.O. Box 334, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best place to stay in Red Lodge. Outstanding Staff. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpine Lodge Red Lodge, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing