We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lodge and Welcoming Owners”
Review of Alpine Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red Lodge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpine Lodge
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is the second time the wife and I and several friends have stayed at Alpine Lodge. (2012 & 2014). We find the town of Red Lodge to be the perfect launching spot to ride our motorcycles over the Beartooth Pass. Larry and his wife (owners) are the nicest people you would ever want to meet. They are very welcoming from the initial registration all the way to the "yummy" breakfast cooked by Larry (and a helper in 2014) through to final check-out. Very relaxing atmosphere. There is also an area to wash your scooters if needed as well as available cabins for those wanting separate sleeping accommodations. If you and your friends stay in Red Lodge, Montana, do yourself a favor.....book into the Alpine Lodge on the north side of town. Larry will be there to greet you !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank benfin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Alpine Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a neat little inn on the north side of town that will please you. It is a quasi motor inn with parking right in front of your room. The rooms are totally modern and pleasant. Breakfast was made to order and served outside which was unique.
I think you'll be surprised at this biker friend establishment. Trish and Larry are excellent hosts and act as good references for the local fare.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank daveofspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We spent the night here the first weekend of August. It was a nice place to stay. It is not a luxury place but very comfortable and clean. It is a little past the main street so iit s quiet. We saw deer on the grounds in the early morning.
They have regular rooms and some little cabins. The cabins are quite small but cute. In the morning they make breakfast outside. The choices were all yummy. We had the pancakes and breakfast burrito. The young man making the burrito worked on it like it was art. They also have home made bisquits that were the best I have had. It was fun to visit with the owner.
They had wash towels to wash and dry motorcycles that you could use along with a spot and hose to do the washing.
There is a hot tub which we did not try out. Everyone was so friendly. All of the guests visited outside in the morning. Very relaxing. This is what travel should be like.

Room Tip: The cabins are small.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We are on the road to Seattle from Austin Tx and each day we decide which way to go. We called ahead the morning we decided to stay in Red Lodge and were fortunate to find a cabin available at the Alpine Lodge. Larry and Trish are great hosts and we enjoyed our 2 nights in our "little" cabin. One caution, if you are a "big" person you might want to take one of the rooms as the shower is "tiny"! Larry and his side kick serve up made to order breakfast every morning outside and the weather was beautiful. Larry guided us were to hike one day and the area has many things to do. We would have loved to stay longer!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, super friendly owners, breakfast made to order! Would certainly stay here again and recommend to everyone. You can tell these folks take pride in their hotel. The homemade biscuits are salty, flakey and basically delicious. TVs little small, but who cares? We didn't even turn ours on.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This place is just what we needed after days on the road! Very nice clean rooms, bend-over-backward hospitality and cook to order outdoor breakfast in the summer! Larry knows a ton about the area and is a wealth of knowledge. Wifi and hot tub. Great base or launch pad to explore the area!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Stanley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

On a road trip through a few States we happened upon this Amazing place, was late, had been a long day driving and we were greeted by the Friendliest smile (Larry). He explained the road ahead and invited us to stay at an amazing rate. The room was so welcoming, CLEAN, quiet, comfortable. The wi-fi was strong. Next morning we were greeted by Trish and Larry as if we were friends, then had the BEST Breakfast Burritos ever( included!!). Delicious coffee and friendly conversation. Would plan to stay here if ever near here again, and will be sending friends doing the same road trip we had... Not one complaint.. and so glad we pulled in as The Beartooth highway at night would have been a nightmare, instead we found a dream!

Room Tip: No bad room!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Freezey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
200 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
0.7 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
176 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#2 of 10 in Red Lodge
336 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#10 of 10 in Red Lodge
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Lodge

Address: 1105 N Broadway Ave, P.O. Box 334, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best place to stay in Red Lodge. Outstanding Staff. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpine Lodge Red Lodge, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing