We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Comfy Inn”
Review of The Red Lodge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Red Lodge Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor and it lived up to the reviews! Excellent customer service. Comfortable rooms with everything you need. Great hiking trails nearby. Just a short walk to the downtown for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexAnn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Did our research and booked well in advance, this little stopover more than satisfied our needs. Quaint little local inn with people so nice it's tough for a South Floridian to believe, but believe I do. Rooms were clean and looked to be recently remodeled, flat screen tv and wifi to boot. Booked the 2 bdrm so the kids had some privacy and worked out real well. Breakfast was a simple continental buffet, but that's all we needed before restarting he exploring. Deer grazing out our bedroom window at night, left the windows open and fell asleep to the rushing rapids of the river across the street. Expectations exceeded. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I always enjoy staying in local inns when visiting small towns, and this location is perfect when visiting Red Lodge. The rooms have been recently updated, are super clean, and have comfy beds! The rooms are spacious, feature a microwave and a fridge, and a lovely bathroom. The one feature that could be improved is the TV reception, as it was very poor, and there was no WiFi during our stay, but I believe it was a temporary outage. There is a hot tub to relax in after a busy day exploring the area, and a small offering of breakfast items to start the day. Their coffee was very nice!! Not the common swill served in most places. Overall our stay at the Red Lodge Inn was great! The staff made us feel right at home, and we will be back on our next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Was skiing at Red Lodge and needed a room. A local told me this was a fair price with clean rooms.She was correct. Very clean and newly decorated. Nicely modern rustic. It was very nice actually it was perfect. 67 $ room. See if you can get that at Vail or Bigsky plus the lift ticket was only 48 $ per day with no lift lines and lots of fresh powder. The owner and manager were very friendly. There was a nice continental breakfast served with good coffee .There is a hot tub too and that was also a very nice touch. Its not Vegas its RedLodge . I give this stay five stars , your stay here will be perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at the Red Lodge Inn for one night on our way to Yellowstone across the Beartooth Highway. Very clean and comfortable rooms and the owners are pleasant and accommodating. We did not use the hot tub but did sit out in the early evening in the chairs in the front. Red Lodge is a delightful town and this motel is priced very reasonably. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mdona267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We wanted to have a scrapbooking weekend in red lodge. in addition to being clean, friendly and reasonably priced. the red lodge inn was extremely accommodating. We loved the hot tub as well as its convenient location

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Great place to stay for $60. Checked in with the owner who let me borrow her hiking book to plan out a snowshoeing trip for the next day-could not have been friendlier. Big room, rustic-not a cookie cutter motel room. Hot tub available. The inn was small and quiet. Just stayed one night but was very impressed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WKF774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
0.6 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau Rouge
Chateau Rouge
#6 of 10 in Red Lodge
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#10 of 10 in Red Lodge
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Lodge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Lodge Inn

Address: 811 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range: £65 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Red Lodge Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family owned and operated motel with rustic charm and exceptionally clean rooms! Located 5 blocks south of town and across from rock creek, our cozy motel is perfect for a family vacation or your cross-country motorcycle trip. The Red Lodge Inn is the perfect base camp for your next Montana adventure! Enjoy the hot tub or relax in the front courtyard. Barbecue facilities available for guest use. Rooms are all newly remodeled. Owners on site 24/7 to assist however they can help make your trip to the Red Lodge Inn memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your The Red Lodge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Lodge Inn Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing