We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What We Needed”
Review of The Red Lodge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Red Lodge Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just What We Needed”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here on our way to Cooke City over the Beartooth, this was one of the highlights of our 4 week road trip in and out of Denver.
Our room was very clean and met all our requirements and we got a very good nights .
Pam & Steve, Bristo,l England

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveFromBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    43
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
80
97
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very friendly folks, recently updated nice and clean rooms, and a good price. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it. It is Biker friendly too including a wash station. Thanks for the nice visit!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mojokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed in Red Lodge because we were heading out on the Beartooth Highway. Stayed at the Red Lodge because of the reviews on TripAdvisor. No regrets either way, other than snow closed the highway after the first lookout.

Nice old-fashion but updated motor court style. Single story, 12 rooms, L-shaped, park your car outside your door and open your room with an actual key. Room had both a doorknob lock and a deadbolt. Our room had a king size bed, fridge, microwave, flat-screen wall mounted TV, a nice little sitting area. Bathroom was updated and the place was nice and clean.

Small breakfast of muffins, pastry, coffee, etc. in the lobby. Just enough to get you on the road. On Main Street, but at the end of town, away from any hustle and bustle but close enough to everything. Sound of the river from across the street was very pleasant. Some road noise and we could hear conversations from others who were sitting outside, but fortunately they weren’t night-owls.

Would definitely stay here if I was in Red Lodge again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BThereDThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF, CA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Todd and Linda have done a nice remodeling. Also very friendly place to stay. We felt the beds were especially good. The breakfast area is small and the menu limited, however we got started on the day there just the same.

Room Tip: Nice hot tub. See among included photos. The handicap bathroom is especially well done. Also see amo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
232 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I cannot say enough great things about this inn!!!! We chose to stay here based solely on Trip Advisor reviews and are we ever glad we did! We were met by Joann, the manager, who is extremely friendly and helped us feel so welcomed with her warm personality. By the next morning I felt as if we were long time friends - lol! The rooms are immaculately clean and decorated very nicely. In fact, the room was nicer than any of the 3 places that we stayed at in Yellowstone National Park. We had looked into staying at the Yodeler which was a few minutes closer to town, but it doesn't compare to the Red Lodge Inn. Joann recommended several places to shop and dine which were all superb choices. This is really the best place to stay in this town as far as I'm concerned.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Chose red lodge inn based on prior trip advisor ratings. great choice and great price. friendly staff. very nice room and bath renovations. i liked the ability to control room temperature with options of small AC, ceiling fan, or you can open up room window. wifi and good basic continental breakfast in morning just enough to get you started included in room rate. comfortable bed and the room and bath were incredibly spotless clean. would definitely stay here again next time in red lodge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We wanted a comfortable and convenient hotel for a stopover en route to Yellowstone, and this immaculately clean, well-maintained inn fit the bill perfectly. Fresh paint and tile, a comfortable bed, beyond-friendly service, a pleasant 10-minute walk to restaurants and shops. Quiet location across from the rushing river. Exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Losreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Lodge
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
320 reviews
5.1 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
0.1 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#10 of 10 in Red Lodge
189 reviews
13.5 mi away
Beartooth River Ranch
Beartooth River Ranch
#1 of 2 in Belfry
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Lodge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Lodge Inn

Property: The Red Lodge Inn
Address: 811 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Red Lodge Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family owned and operated motel with rustic charm and exceptionally clean rooms! Located 5 blocks south of town and across from rock creek, our cozy motel is perfect for a family vacation or your cross-country motorcycle trip. The Red Lodge Inn is the perfect base camp for your next Montana adventure! Enjoy the hot tub or relax in the front courtyard. Barbecue facilities available for guest use. Rooms are all newly remodeled. Owners on site 24/7 to assist however they can help make your trip to the Red Lodge Inn memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Red Lodge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Lodge Inn Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing