We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chateau Rouge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red Lodge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chateau Rouge
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Red Lodge
Mt. Pleasant, MI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We booked a condo suite, very roomy, up to date and clean. Located a little out of town, but worth the distance. Would highly recommend this place to anyone, it is a great family destination. The hotel also has a pool.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    20
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
79 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Located at southern end of town. Booked a condo unit. Two floors: two bedrooms upstairs, one bath upstairs. Downstairs has another bathroom living room with TV, full kitchen with appliances, coffee maker with coffee, filters, sugar, and powdered cream.

Reception was pleasant and quick.

No A/C, portable fans are in bedrooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We made reservations and stayed here in May. We are getting married August in Red Lodge so we wanted to scout out this hotel/motel for our family coming from Minneapolis. We were very happy with the room and the service. The kitchen looked very nice and the carpet was so soft! Our room was clean but the bathroom was very small and hard to move around in.

Mary Kay is very friendly and helpful when scheduling everything from this visit to our families stay in august.

Room Tip: The steps up are a little steep so if you have a lot of luggage or have a hard time making it up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewistown, Montana
Level Contributor
194 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We get a room with friends at the Chateau Rouge every year for the Beartooth Rally in July and will continue doing so. John and Mary Kay are excellent hosts and they make sure that the place is clean and well kept. The accommodations are more than adequate and the pool area is very nice as well. They even supply cleaning rags for your bikes. They are located just out of town so you'll have a jump on the traffic if you're driving to the mountain in the winter.

Room Tip: If you stay for the Rally, reserve a room well in advance, as they fill up every year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thermopolis, Wyoming
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have stayed at the Chateau before, this visit was much more pleasant and relaxing!! The shops downtown are within walking distance and so much fun! The Chateau was clean and everyone was very polite! The pool area is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Thank you for such a great weekend!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom condos are the best value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We happened upon this place and stayed in unit 215. Another reviewer had issues with the furniture being old and a couple of other minor issues. The furniture IS old, but for me this was a great deal. I was in the middle of a long vacation where I was renting TWO rooms to house my family of 6. This allowed me to put everyone in ONE unit and have a kitchen, a grill and a fridge. We cooked out steaks and the kids played a board game borrowed from the lobby. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisReedDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed here on our way through to Yellowstone but found out this road was still closed - never mind Red Lodge is a very nice little town and had some great restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo which was nice for our kids, we all loved the fireplace and bear up on the wall! The place is certainly getting tired and in need of a refurb but overall it was a nice place to stay. It would be a great base for the nearby ski fields. The heated pool was nice. We got our first snow fall overnight here which the kids loved especially our youngest who had never experienced snow before!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5KiwisinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Red Lodge
178 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
316 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#3 of 9 in Red Lodge
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
0.6 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Rouge

Property: Chateau Rouge
Address: 1505 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Rouge is a Motel featuring condominium-style apartments and studio rooms with kitchens. Our contemporary units at Chateau Rouge are reasonably priced and contain virtually all of the necessary living elements. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chateau Rouge Hotel Red Lodge
Chateau Rouge Red Lodge, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing