We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rocky Fork Inn is charming, a great place to stay.”
Review of Rocky Fork Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Lodge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rocky Fork Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Red Lodge B&B and Inns
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Rocky Fork Inn is charming, a great place to stay.”
Reviewed 17 June 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Rocky Fork Inn on May 30th, 2008. We were greeted by the Inn's two dogs (small and very cute) and the owners, and were taken straight to our room. The inn is cozy and comfortable, with a library, sitting room, and dining room. The owners were very friendly and accomodating. The room in which we stayed was extremely comfortable (king sized bed with terrific mattress, kitschy elephant decor, and a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom). Velour robes were provided (I wanted to take them with us). The room (and it seemed, most of the rooms on the ground floor) could be entered either through the main lodge, or in the back through private patio doors, which was nice. Each room has it's own patio with a table and two chairs - ours overlooked the stream in back, which was very pretty and peaceful. A separate building houses the hot tub, which was clean and very nice to use after a day on the motorcycle.

As this is a B&B, breakfast was included - a very nice array of yogurts, cereals, breads, and fruits. Everything was clean and well arranged, and we really enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend this inn to anyone looking to travel in and around the Yellowstone Park area - conveniently, the inn is just two miles from the entrance to the Beartooth Highway, and is also at the edge of town (Red Lodge) (and if you can, the Beartooth Highway to Cooke City is not to be missed).

  • Liked — Charming decor, terrific interaction with owners, great location.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lottosal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2007

We loved our stay in the Patchouli room. Our spacious and immaculate room with cozy rugs and a great comfy bed had a big bathroom, separate room for the sink, and a large balcony with two chairs and a table. I cozied up to the in-room fireplace with a book and listened to the brook outside; then relaxed in the jacuzzi tub. The location is great -- you can easily walk to town in 5 minutes. The owner, Cathy, is gracious, knowledgable, easygoing, and fun to chat with. We would definitely stay here again, and will recommend it to all our friends who visit Red Lodge.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OaklandSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2007

This is a beautiful, clean new place. The three of us stayed one night and we loved it. We wish there were a comparable place near us. Each room has a private balcony and you can hear the river rushing by. I woke up early and went down to the gorgeous kitchen where the owner, Cathy, gave me carafe of coffee to enjoy on our private balcony.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank durfee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Story, WY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2007

This Place was awesome! The Inn is fairly new so it was very clean and tastefully decorated. It was built to be a B&B so each room has its own private bath unlike some places we've stayed. The Inn is right beside the creek and could be heard in the room (nice as it cancelled out the road noise). It was great to just sit on the deck and listen to the creek and veg. out. The hot tub was also by the creek with windows that opened to let in fresh air. The way the decks are set up, it was easy to check and see if anyone was in the hot tub (a bonus in my book).Kathy was very friendly and accomidating, and the "guard dogs" were a nice addition too. The breakfast was good, not spectacular but definitely edible. It was an easy 5 block or so walk to downtown (check out Bogarts restuarant and the candy store) and a quick drive over to the pig races at the Bear Creek Steakhouse (you MUST do this!). The Beartooth Highway with its stunning views is also close. All in all it was probably one of the most relaxing long weekends in a town that we've ever had.

  • Liked — very relaxing atmosphere
  • Disliked — breakfast was about average
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WyoFishGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 October 2004

My husband and I stayed here in August 2004. The house is incredible, welcoming and warm just like the owners! We stayed in the Patchouli Room which was spacious, clean and comfortable as well as beautiful. We had a great view of the creek from the patio. The fireplace was an added bonus. It was so relaxing to open the doors and hear the creek running by. Very quiet as well. They also have VCR's in the rooms and a huge library of movies to choose from. The full breakfast was delicious and the owners made us feel like family. We would highly recommend a stay here!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
0.5 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
0.1 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#2 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Fork Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Fork Inn

Property: Rocky Fork Inn
Address: 718 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9315
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Red Lodge
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Rocky Fork Inn Red Lodge, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing