We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing, simply amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Sky Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Lodge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Sky Cabins
Portales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing, simply amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

My husband and I decided to do something different for our honeymoon instead of the typical beach thing. This place couldnt have been better! Kevin and Tammy set you up for success. I have never felt so taken care of. One of them will meet you at the cabin for check in and show you all of the ammentities. Kevin let us borrow his bear spray and binoculars for our excursions and hikes. He went over the routes to Yellowstone with us and told us where we would have the best possibility of seeing different animals. They even leave a binder with maps, menus, how to work different things in the cabin and more. They are so readily available as well which is so nice. If you need anything they are there within minutes to help you. The cabins were a dream come true. We stayed in the Spirit cabin and it was definitely worth the money. We had a great shower, a 180 gallon tub, heated floors, a kitchen with food, juice, coffee etc. in it, the bed was so comfy it was hard to get out of every day! We saw deer right outside our cabin and we also saw....moose, bear, elk, bison, marmots, grouse, hawks, cranes and more out in the Custer National Forest and at Yellowstone. There are great restaurants nearby, some bars/brewerys, nice shops and places to go exploring. There is something for everyone. I would definitely recommend this. We are already planning on going back! We had so much fun whether we were exploring or staying inside the cabin and playing the games and watching blu-ray movies all stocked up by Kevin and Tammy. They really are the best hosts! We have never felt so relaxed :)

Room Tip: Give Tammy and Kevin a call and ask them about the different rooms styles. Each cabin is different a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
73
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ventura Co, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Quick getaway from the kids and life in general. We were so excited when we saw our cabin! We stayed in Hold your Horses and the cabin itself was gorgeous! Immaculate as far as cleanliness and warm, inviting ambience. The bed was a little slice of heaven! They had a bottle of champange chilled and ready for my birthday when we arrived! We loved that no children are allowed.
The view from our cabin was breathtaking, the sunset rivals the best I've ever seen. The remote location was EXACTLY what we were looking for. We recommend this destination, and would love to go back to stay in the other cabins.

The air conditioner was excellent, the stocked fridge was awesome. The owner Kevin was very friendly and accomodating, every need was attended to right away.

Thanks Kevin!
John & Amy, Idaho

Room Tip: The Hold Your Horses cabin is perfect for a couple! Extremely comfortable bed, and a dual headed sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExploringwithAbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

We spent the end of our honeymoon here. Blue sky was our favorite and most memorable part of the trip. We were greeted by friendly folks who really made us feel at home. I really wasn't prepared for how nice the cabin was (Spirit)... Way more than we expected even after looking at the great pics on the website. EXTREMELY comfortable bed, Awesome whirlpool jacuzzi tub, Stocked fridge, we really didn't have to bring anything but milk, drinks and dinner.. breakfast is supplied. The shower was also great, lots of fancy buttons, massagers, waterfall etc. Being from Tx, waking up to snow covered mountains and such captivating scenery was refreshing. The Texas hillcountry is beautiful, but given the choice Id trade the hills for those mountains anyday. The owners took us to a nearby river and showed us a thing or two about flyfishing... Incredible! We are hooked now! Along the way we saw a cow moose, elk and several mule deer. Had some great conversation and learned some new techniques. We can't thank you guys enough.. It was everything we'd hoped for and more.
We will be back!

Ryan&Sierra
Boerne, Tx

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Txcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Springs, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

My wife and I just celebrated our 14th anniversary at the Granite Cabin and were blown away at the total experience. The cabin was immaculate and very relaxing to hang out in. The views were amazing, and the wildlife was all around. The first night we sat on the back patio and listened to Elk calling. The next day we drove a mile up the road and were able to see the herd of elk that we heard the night before. It was very hard for us to check out and will be back in the future.
Thanks so much Kevin and Tammy.
Tony and Michelle

Room Tip: Granite cabin was amazing and I will stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We just returned from spending 4 nights at Blue Sky in the Spirit cabin. Once (I) got over the fact that it was too warm and hardly any snow (we are from Minnesota) we sat back and enjoyed the beauty of the cabin and the scenery out our windows. My husband loved the nice weather and all the wildlife right outside the windows. We enjoyed just relaxing, watching TV and movies, and enjoying the hot tub and steam shower - once we figured them out! I don't know the last time I was able to watch a complete movie without interuption - popcorn was even provided! I was, also, able to do abit of reading which I love, WHILE MY HUSBAND WATCHED THE WILDLIFE! We are already planning our next trip back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank _jrrcrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

My traveling companion and I chose this location for our three-day trip to Montana because it was off the beaten path. It certainly is! It's quiet and beautiful. We stayed in the spirit cabin and it is simply gorgeous. Well stocked and maintained. It was a great vacation destination! My only nit would be that because my friend and I weren't 'married' or 'in a relationship', we seemed to be treated a little differently than the couples that stay here. Definitely a couples destination.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spiffypix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

There are 5 cabins on 44 acres 20 minutes outside Red Lodge, MT. We stayed in the Forget-me-not cabin and it was perfect. Wildlife everywhere. Gorgeous views from the picture windows. The owners are friendly and knowledgable of the area! We will return!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
12.7 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
14.2 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
13.0 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#3 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
12.9 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Cabins

Property: Blue Sky Cabins
Address: 32 Blue Sky Ln, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Sky is a romantic getaway for couples only, located in a quiet, country setting at the foot of The Beartooth/Absaroka Mountain Range near Red Lodge, Montana & the Beartooth Highway, known as the most beautiful roadway in America! All the cabins have plush amenities including whirlpool tubs, King size beds, heated floors, fireplaces & full kitchens stocked with breakfast preparations. They all have fantastic views of the mountains & wildlife! The perfect getaway for any of your Honeymoon, Anniversary or Birthday Celebrations or just a romantic vacation for 2! We are perfectly situated for a trip into Yellowstone National Park travelling over The Beartooth Highway in the summer. A great location either before or after a stay in The Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Sky Cabins Hotel Red Lodge
Blue Sky Cabins Red Lodge, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing