We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little piece of heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Sky Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Lodge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Sky Cabins
Montana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We just stayed in the Granite cabin at Blue Sky. The cabin was divine and the views spectacular. This is the place to go if you really want solitude, but you're not miles from civilization. They are close enough to Red Lodge and other spots, but far enough away you are truly away from the crowds. The cabins are outfitted with all the amenities, so if you never want to leave, you don't have to (just make sure you bring lunch and dinner fixings). Kevin and Tammy are gracious hosts who are available if you need anything, but literally out of sight if you don't. We had the best time and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy L, Owner at Blue Sky Cabins, responded to this review, 18 April 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in The Granite Cabin! We do offer solitude & great views of the wildlife & surrounding mountains. We try our best to cover all the bases & make sure that the cabins are outfitted with all the necessary comforts & amenities that are important to our guests. So we are grateful to hear that you found everything you needed. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
73
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cut Bank, Montana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our second vacation to Blue Sky Cabins. We stayed in "Sylvan" and it was just perfect.
The first morning we headed over the Beartooth Pass to Yellowstone, I spent several hours fishing and caught lotsa trout. It was wild kingdom in Yellowstone. We saw probably 1000 bison, mountain goats, elk, moose, deer, antelope, coyotes and there was a wolf sighting near where we were fishing, but we didn't stop. On the way back we stopped for pizza in Red Lodge and were back at the cabin for a nice evening. The next day we hit the Stillwater River for more fishing, again lotsa fish and again plenty of wild life. The third day we went up East Rosebud to the lake, but didn't stop to fish. The cabin was a very comfortable place to recover from each days adventures. We shopped in Red Lodge, enjoyed great food and drinks, etc... but we truly enjoyed our time just relaxing at the cabin. Plenty of wildlife around the cabin as well, deer with tiny fawns in tow, beaver, sandhill cranes and turkeys just to name a few. The views are to die for...you never get tired of just looking out the window. The cabins are very private, quite luxurious. The bed is cozy and comfortable. We will be back.

Room Tip: There are no bad locations on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Br0wns32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy L, Owner at Blue Sky Cabins, responded to this review, 18 April 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is so much fun to hear from our guests & hear of their adventures in and around 'Blue Sky'! And you definitely had some adventures! The wildlife is abundant here & in Yellowstone, so we are glad you were able to experience that & enjoy coming "home" to your cozy cabin every evening. We hope you can return someday! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is the most spectacular place - you really can't believe the view of the mountains and green hills above, and the thicket of trees and the pond just below. When we got bored with the deer and the jackrabbits just outside our door, we walked down to the pond to hang out with the beaver, the muskrat, the geese and the teal. I think even if you're used to Montana's beauty this place is going to blow you away. The Luoma's are the nicest people and the cabins they have built (we stayed in the Sylvan and it's SWEET) are just really special. My girlfriend and I feel so lucky to have stayed there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy L, Owner at Blue Sky Cabins, responded to this review, 18 April 2015
Thank you for your awesome review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay & experienced some of our entertaining wildlife! Our views here are pretty special & we hope that our guests will be able to come back time & time again to drink in that view & enjoy our solitude here at 'Blue Sky'! Cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was a perfect little get away weekend. It is wonderful, quiet and private. Each cabin has its own kitchen and the cabins are beautifully decorated. We played UNO and just reconnected with one another. This was exactly what I was looking for...a quiet weekend with my husband. Everything was perfect. Sitting by the gas fireplace, watching the snow fall and enjoying the moment.

Room Tip: There are only five cabins and I think you would be pleased with any of the five cabins. I look for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy L, Owner at Blue Sky Cabins, responded to this review, 18 April 2015
Thank you for you review of 'Blue Sky'! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in The Forget-me-not Cabin! We do try to provide our guests with everything they need for a peaceful & fun getaway, including a few games like UNO! We hope you will have an opportunity to return someday! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Caney, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were at Blue Sky Cabins (Sylvan Cabin) for our Honeymoon May 3rd-10th. To say it was amazing is an understatement! Be ready to see lots of wildlife, enjoy a luxurious cabin, and have spectacular, Montana views! We can't say enough good things about Blue Sky and hope to return soon :)

Room Tip: I'm sure all cabins at Blue Sky are awesome just like the property. We stayed in the Sylvan Cabi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have been to Blue Sky twice, and made wonderful memories both times. Our memories consist of hiking, fishing, wildlife watching, staring at the Bear Tooth Mountains, and just relaxing to recharge our batteries. The cabins are awesome with their own individual theme décor and stocked with food, dishes and accessories. Tammy and Kevin are great hosts and make your stay one to remember!

Room Tip: The cabins on the west side of the property have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy L, Owner at Blue Sky Cabins, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review of 'Blue Sky'! We are so glad that you again enjoyed your stay with us! We constantly strive to provide a relaxing & memorable experience for everyone. We hope to see you again at 'Blue Sky'! Tammy & Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Outstanding!! Have been there 5 times and hope to be there many more. Cabins are loaded with all the amenities. Only thing you need to bring is your food and drink. Great in both the summer and winter.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy L, Owner at Blue Sky Cabins, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you Mark! It is always a pleasure to see you at 'Blue Sky' & we hope that we will always be able to provide you with the relaxing getaway you need again & again. Tammy & Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
12.7 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
14.2 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
12.9 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#3 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Cabins

Property: Blue Sky Cabins
Address: 32 Blue Sky Ln, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Sky is a romantic getaway for couples only, located in a quiet, country setting at the foot of The Beartooth/Absaroka Mountain Range near Red Lodge, Montana & the Beartooth Highway, known as the most beautiful roadway in America! All the cabins have plush amenities including whirlpool tubs, King size beds, heated floors, fireplaces & full kitchens stocked with breakfast preparations. They all have fantastic views of the mountains & wildlife! The perfect getaway for any of your Honeymoon, Anniversary or Birthday Celebrations or just a romantic vacation for 2! We are perfectly situated for a trip into Yellowstone National Park travelling over The Beartooth Highway in the summer. A great location either before or after a stay in The Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Sky Cabins Hotel Red Lodge
Blue Sky Cabins Red Lodge, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing