We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive average sort of place.”
Review of Lupine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lupine Inn
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Reviewed 5 July 2014

When I travel on the motorcycle, I am tired and have no need for extra fluff that I will not use anyhow. I need a quiet clean room and bathroom to get clean again and sleep. TV did not work, which is handy to check the weather report. The owner was nice at the desk. Looks like the usual sort of average economy chain motels, which is ok when its clean and quiet. I am not there to see a fashion statement. The price was rather high, but maybe because it is a resort and tourist trap town. Not a bad place to stay, but if I am staying in Red Lodge again, I would try one of the other places as long as I am spending that much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGrizzledWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here with my fiance. We called the hotel directly and booked the room.
got very reasonable rate, rooms were well maintained and cleaned.

Dogart italian was pretty close to the hotel and had good food. Front desk guy was very hard working and taking care of everything.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Not the cleanest our blanket on the bed was dirty so we got a clean one, and the room had looked like there was a fight in it at one time there was no dead bolt on the door it looked as if someone had kicked the door open and broke the lock. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaWanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

No excuse for these problems in a 100+ night room. I got a token rebate after squawking but I feel I still got screwed.. If these dot no feathers are going to buy these shipwrecks they need to hold to a higher standard! Would I stay at a motel that reeks of curry again? No!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank rlinmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had had a bad night, took a wrong turn, got caught in a rain storm, and generally were very tired after a wonderful motorcycle ride through Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. So when we arrived at 11:30pm we were very happy to be greeted by the owner. Yes, as other reviewers have noted this is not a new building and is probably in need of some additional care. However, we were fine with our room and the bed worked for us. As for cleanliness, we did not have any issues. The price was not out of line with what we are accustom to for similar accommodations. When it came to breakfast, it was good and there were a verity of options. The most notable part of our stay was the owner. He was always there to help people and was very friendly. I have no problem in recommending this motel as a "stop for the night." There are other motels in the area and I some would have been nicer (as well as more expensive), but this did fine for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stood at reception desk for a good 3 minutes before approached. Directed to enter building by a parking lot door, advised use card key, door unsecured, which was same when I entered from dog walk at 6am, although front door was locked. This entrance had a carpet runner which was more 45 degrees, rolls and bumps in several places. While I checked in about 5PM, housekeeping was still in hallway and adjoining rooms, guest towels in several big piles upon floor, later in huge piles by concession area. Paint needed refreshment, large hole in exercise area exterior window, felt like I walked info some property which was just opening for the season, even though this mid-June. So-so experience.

Room Tip: You might ask if the property is secured by functional card key system if security an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeepdogdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very disappointed . Staying with another couple. Booked in January yet on arrival rooms on different floors. Hotel not busy! Front desk host had poor attitude. Communal entrance to hotel dirty and overall decoration in need of some T L C. Bathrooms in both rooms 112 and 218 dirty.in 218 soiled underwear and other clothes in Wardrobe. No answer from front desk so uplifted and took to front desk. Blamed housekeeping trainee. Gave $10 discount. Poor stale breakfast. Plus side bed comfortable and we're not bitten by bed bugs.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElspethMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Rouge
Chateau Rouge
#6 of 10 in Red Lodge
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#2 of 10 in Red Lodge
345 reviews
4.3 mi away
Two Bears Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lupine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lupine Inn

Address: 702 S Hauser Ave, PO Box 30, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9295
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range: £54 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lupine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lupine Inn in Red Lodge Montana does not allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lupine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lupine Hotel Red Lodge
Lupine Motel Red Lodge
Best Western Red Lodge
Lupine Inn Red Lodge, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing