We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Lodge SKi Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pollard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pollard
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Red Lodge SKi Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Excellent upscale vintage hotel with great staff, excellent food and fun atmosphere!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suite was worth every penny! Has very nice living room with a very large tub jacuzzi in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitherines6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    111
    28
    11
    12
See reviews for
49
187
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Very nice property located on town's main street. Nice well appointed rooms with a good restaurant and pub on site. Lots of good places to eat and drink nearby. Hotel does have off street parking but those with large SUVs or trucks will find the lot a bit cramped. Staff friendly and efficient, and took very good care of us, we'll be back if in the area again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadgeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

The mattresses were very excellent. The rooms included breakfast which is anything off the menu leaving only the tip for the guest to pay. The breakfasts were delicious that I had. I attended a wedding and we received a discounted room. Along with the breakfast it made this hotel a real deal!

The hotel is in the center of town. The dinners were pricey, but there are other places in town to eat. There is a parking lot across the street for customers. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Even though it has been refurbished, the historical quality of the building is in tact. There is a back entrance for handicapped guests.

The receptionist was knowledgeable in things to do in the area. The only flaw I noticed was the thinness of the walls. I could hear a baby crying next door and the mother talking to the baby .

My room, the step above basic was fine. I imagine a smaller room would be hard to get around in.

Across the street is a very fine art gallery carrying pottery from around the US. Worth a look!

I enjoyed my stay there and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I had the step above basic room. It was nice but I had heard so many compliments about this hotel I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogirlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Treat yourself to a lovely hotel experience, as in days gone by.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montana
Level Contributor
195 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

I have been a guest here many times. It is always great, staff very nice, facility clean and comfortable with lots of amenities.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyboy1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Very nice! Excellent service. Beautiful rooms and the restaurant is superb!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohawk1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Right on main street, great, big room, good restaurant and pub. Very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WashingtonRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Lodge
5.7 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#3 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
14.0 mi away
Beartooth River Ranch
Beartooth River Ranch
#1 of 2 in Belfry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pollard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pollard

Property: The Pollard
Address: 2 North Broadway, Red Lodge, MT 59068
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pollard 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pollard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pollard Hotel Red Lodge
Pollard Red Lodge
Pollard Hotel Red Lodge
The Pollard Red Lodge, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing