We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pollard
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Yodeler Motel(Red Lodge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Red Lodge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lupine Inn(Red Lodge)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge(Red Lodge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau Rouge(Red Lodge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
178
120
31
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
120
31
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubking suiteeggs benedictbreakfast was includednice historic hotelold westthe high countryhistory roomthe main streetthird floorbalconies overlookingbreakfast menuin townbeartooth highwaydowntown red lodgerooms are smallincluded in the room rate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2008

We stayed 2 days and really enjoyed it. The room was a little small but comfy. The restaurant was great. The videos didn't work. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

A charming hotel. We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The decor of the hotel is lovely. Very clean. We stayed in a mini queen and knew our room would be small but were pleasantly suprised that it was not cramped just very cozy. We like the fact that is is an older historical hotel.
Had dinner in the restaurant and really enjoyed that. The food was excellent, the service good. Really, I can't say enough nice things about the hotel. We would stay there again. My only concern might be the air conditioning. It was cool when we were there so it really wasn't a problem for us. Not sure what it would be like in the summer.
Red Lodge is a nice little town. Very pretty and very clean nice shopping. My husband played golf in Red Lodge and really enjoyed it. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2008

Even though there was a mix-up with our reservation made 8 months in advance the hotel gave us the romance package which included dinner and breakfast which were both top quality.

We had a King Suite which was fabulous with maybe the only drawback being a view over the lobby instead of an outside view, but we had just been over the beartooth highway which provided a lifetime of views.

Positives were wireless internet, flat screen TV's and exceptional cleanliness.

This is a historic hotel completely restored in the past 10 years. It is on the main street and an easy walk to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank chloe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2008

This is an old hotel in a great part of town. It has been renovated and the lobby looks good. However, there is no help with luggage, no parking close to the door to unload the bags, the price was high, the room was small and worn (two full/queen beds) with not much space around them. The bathroom was small. No special amenities. There were two settings on the air conditioning--on and blowing hard--or off. To get the air turned off you have to call the front desk and ask them to turn it off. They explained the fan on the system is 105 years old. We did not eat there and only stayed there for one night. I did not think it was a good value although I liked the location.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateLafayette_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2008

Stayed there for a business meeting. Rooms were clean & quiet, and the food was excellent! And they serve Starbucks, which is pretty good coffee.

Breakfast was delicious (I had a cheese & muchroom omelete) & dinner was great (I had salmon).

Would stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hardycreek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews