We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, cheap, great service!”
Review of Yodeler Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yodeler Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“Beautiful location, cheap, great service!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

The Yodeler is a few blocks from downtown Red Lodge, and 6 miles from the ski resort. It's $60/night and includes a wax room for your skis/board. The rooms are small, but for $60/night in a ski town, it's more than ample. Amenities include microwave, fridge, tv, and hairdryer. The bathroom includes a steam shower so it's like your own personal sauna, great for relaxing after a hard day on the slopes. Customer service is extremely welcoming and friendly. Overall, a great stay for the price!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    117
    33
    4
    5
See reviews for
103
175
35
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We have stayed at the Yodeler many times and choose to return because the staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and large. It is an easy walk to the downtown area and has secure parking off the main street.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harriett32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is our second time this year to spend in Red Lodge. After a great summer experience in the mountains and staying at the Yodeler, we repeated during the Christmas Stroll. Despite the -20 F temps, the owners Tulsa and Mac saw to our warm, clean, comfortable and terrific stay. I love the feel of the Yodeler, the fire in the lobby, the friendly and very helpful staff, and the view of the ski mountain in the morning (Alpineglow!). Mac took us on a hike into the Beartooth's one afternoon that was gorgeous. The "downtown" is just a few blocks away, but don't forget the Regis for breakfast. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rex1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

What a wonderful little motel on the edge of downtown Red Lodge. The temps were sub -freezing, but we were within walking distance of downtown Red Lodge. This hotel has the in room steam baths, which make it perfect after a cold night of walking the streets. Even better after a long day of skiing.

Room Tip: Ask for the kitchette
See more room tips
Green Features: Environmental is the way this motel upgraded. Green energy and recycle consumables.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I met 4 different staff members during my stay and each one went above and beyond the call of duty. It's no 5 star place, but the charm and ambiance is outstanding. It's close to downtown, it's a great place to stay if you're headed to the mountain, it's a good place to take your children, or have a romantic weekend. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmarth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The Yodeler never fails in being an awesome place to stay and the best jumping off point for skiing in Red Lodge. Most helpful and friendly staff ever, discounted lift tickets, great rooms, doggie friendly, super accommodating if you're arriving late, etc etc etc. And the resident "pup", Shackleton, is amazing. Honestly if we couldn't stay at the Yodeler when coming to Red Lodge we'd probably just wait till there are rooms. :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jordan Mariah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had a lower room which was fine and had the bonus of a sauna (and a powerful one at that).
Nice lobby area with friendly staff/owners. The price seemed reasonable for the area. It's a short walk into town where there is plenty going on. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stvjyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
0.5 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#10 of 10 in Red Lodge
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#2 of 10 in Red Lodge
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yodeler Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yodeler Motel

Property: Yodeler Motel
Address: 601 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Yodeler Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Bavarian-style lodging located only three blocks from historic Downtown Red Lodge. We are your base camp for adventure. Come stay with us, and visit a remarkable area. Hike, Bike, Climb, Fish, Ski/Snowboard, Cross country, Red Lodge has so much to offer. Locally owned and operated by Mac & Tulsa Dean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yodeler Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yodeler Hotel Red Lodge
Yodeler Motel Red Lodge, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing