We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean rooms.”
Review of Yodeler Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yodeler Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We loved this little place, great price, clean rooms which included a fridge! No air conditioning, but the ceiling fan was plenty for us. Got a cute little care package with snack and a sewing kit in it. The office lady was very nice, helpful with whatever we needed. It a not so busy part of town, nice quiet neighborhood. We really enjoyed our stay there, and would stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank TiarePitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for the review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in #2 on lower level. I remember thinking how safe I would feel if the bomb were dropped. And after the steam bath and comfy but firmish sleep I would've cared. The only disappoint that sticks out is the ceaser salad from the carbon county steak house.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for the review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. There is a variety of places to eat in town here, on your next visit you will have to try one of our other places.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is an older but comfortable motel and good to stay at when traveling over Beartooth Highway. Red Lodge is a darling little town with lots of modern touches. The Yodeler could use a little upgrade to modernize it too. Great beds but need to upgrade their WIFI. Steam shower is nice but seems old. Price is a little high ($140 for 2 Q), but in a small, touristy town this is what you have to pay. Friendly host/owner, very helpful when choosing restaurants.

Room Tip: Go with the upper rooms. Lower are in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for the review. We are always trying to update our hotel each year, being corporate free sometimes makes that a little challenging but we value your input. Being in a mountain town WIFI can be a interesting to say the least we do however have a new router to help with some issues, we do hope that our guest would be patient with it and enjoy their relaxing time while they are here on vacation :-)
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

But do expect a clean room with Swedish style steam baths built-in to the showers....enjoy a steam bath with your night cap. Just make sure to drink plenty of water and don't pass out like I did. We stayed during sturgis and was surprised at how quiet the place was at 10pm on a Saturday. Go yodeler!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank HuckleberryEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry to hear though that you had an incident with the steam shower but glad that you were ok. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Yodeller is a clean,motorcycle friendly motel within walking distance of downtown Red Lodge.
It was reasonably priced for the area and I'd be very happy to stay there again when riding through Red Lodge

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chevyimpala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Nice amenities, price is right. They are motorcycle friendly and have wash racks in the back for your motorcycle. There is a hot tub but i didn't use it. The steam shower was a first for me. It is at the end of town but main stbis only about three blocks long so walking is no problem.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We get a lot of business from motorcyclist such as yourself, so we try to have a few things that make your travel on your bike a bit nicer. We look forward to having you stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during rally week and unlike Sturgis- the prices were reasonable. Clean up to date rooms with street side porches. This is a great place to stay with friends and family as you can share a porch and have great fun watching the stream of bikes. Make sure you confirm your room via phone and email the week prior. They seem to have issues with their reservation system.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jjb99683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during Rally weekend and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
203 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Rouge
Chateau Rouge
#6 of 10 in Red Lodge
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#2 of 10 in Red Lodge
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#10 of 10 in Red Lodge
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yodeler Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yodeler Motel

Address: 601 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range: £52 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yodeler Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Bavarian-style lodging located only three blocks from historic Downtown Red Lodge. We are your base camp for adventure. Come stay with us, and visit a remarkable area. Hike, Bike, Climb, Fish, Ski/Snowboard, Cross country, Red Lodge has so much to offer. Locally owned and operated by Mac & Tulsa Dean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yodeler Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yodeler Hotel Red Lodge
Yodeler Motel Red Lodge, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing