We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay with a great atmosphere”
Review of Yodeler Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yodeler Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 June 2010

I have stayed at the Yodeler on several occasions for up to a month at a stretch. The owners Mac and Tulsa, along with their staff, and their pets do their best to make you comfortable and feel at home. At one point my work truck was stuck on a country road and couldn't be pulled out until the next morning. Mac offered to drive me anyplace I needed to go that night and then gave me a ride back out to my truck the next day. Top notch service in my book.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrosVentreGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
There are newer reviews for Yodeler Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2010

My wife, 2 adult children, and their spouses recently stayed at the Yodeler Motel. The owners and staff were unfailingly polite and helpful. The rooms (upstairs) are spacious, clean and neat. After staying 2 nights in Yellowstone lodging, we were more than ready to
enjoy the Hot Tub. It was wonderful. Also Mac (the owner) gave us a great recommendation on where to have dinner.

Four of our party went whitewater rafting on the Stillwater river the next morning. The hotel staff was happy to store some luggage for the remaining 2 of our party and also allowed late check out for them until the rafting crew made it back. If we make it back to
Red Lodge in the future, we will not hesitate to stay at the Yodeler.

J. Dunaway
Arkansas

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdunaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We were supposed to stay at this hotel 1 night but loved it (and the area) so much we stayed another night and went straight from there to Billings airport. The owners/staff were so friendly and recommended a trail ride and made the phone call for us. The room (basement) was clean and very comfortable, really enjoyed the steam bath too. Would highly recommend this hotel and the price was reasonable too. Red Lodge is a great town (no traffic lights) - we would move there tomorrow if we could. We visited a bar called the Bull n'Bear (Hi Cindy), everyone was so friendly. The food was good at the RL Pizza Company and we had breakfast one morning at Pindy's which was excellent value. Had some nice shops too.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calamityjane2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

+ Independent mom & pop establishment
+ Helpful & friendly staff. (their dog is friendly as well!)
+ Not too expensive
+ Clean & quiet room
+ Bathroom has built-in steamer. Pretty relaxing after a long drive & several nights in overpriced Yellowstone lodging.
+ Close to Cafe Regis, a very nice breakfast place.

- ??? I can't think of one.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mda1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Very quiet. Just like home with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, kitchen table and chairs. We were especially pleased with the fact that we had an adjoining room for more privacy for some of the family that we traveled with. Walking distance from downtown and shopping. Friendly staff and management with a tour of the newly remodeled rooms available for our next stay. Plenty of parking. Especially enjoyed the 4 legged greeter -Shackleton! Would recommend this motel for any visit to the Red Lodge Area and I personally plan to return!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loretta64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

We came to Red Lodge to ski for one day and stayed here 2 nights. We had a basement room that was clean, neat and we loved the steam shower (where there was a stool to sit on). The bed was quite comfortable - not rock hard - and had a down quilt. Pillows were better than most. I'd say our room was remodeled in the past few years. Easy walking to the wonderful Regis Cafe.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indigo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

My wife, two year old son, and I had the chance to stay here on a trip across country this summer. The young innkeepers were fantastic. It was the best and most personal service that I have ever had at a motel. Our son was sick and they helped us find the clinic and work with us on check out time, etc. This is really a motel on the upswing. And, if you are a history buff, it is steeped with the coal mining history of Red Lodge. I really would recommend this as your home base if you are staying in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KBartoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
0.5 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#10 of 10 in Red Lodge
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#2 of 10 in Red Lodge
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yodeler Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yodeler Motel

Address: 601 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range: £47 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yodeler Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Bavarian-style lodging located only three blocks from historic Downtown Red Lodge. We are your base camp for adventure. Come stay with us, and visit a remarkable area. Hike, Bike, Climb, Fish, Ski/Snowboard, Cross country, Red Lodge has so much to offer. Locally owned and operated by Mac & Tulsa Dean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yodeler Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yodeler Hotel Red Lodge
Yodeler Motel Red Lodge, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing