We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skier's delight”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Skier's delight”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed here in mid-Feb, and liked the place a lot. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, and comfortable rooms. Good value for the money, and convenient location. Good Wi-Fi, and the manager let us use the breakfast room for our evening happy hour.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skier42635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review. Everyone strives to make each guest's stay and comfortable and relaxing as possible and your response shows we are hitting the mark. The next time you are in Red Lodge, I will take you up on your offer to join you for "happy hour".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    80
    38
    9
    2
See reviews for
44
87
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Yes, it is a chain, but we had a very comfortable night. The room was very clean, the desk staff couldn't have been nicer, and breakfast was just fine. We were a little cramped, but OK for one night. We got an excellent referral to Bogart's for dinner as well. Parking was easy; a gas station nearby; and Red Lodge, the town, is charming. Stay here if you are headed to drive the Beartooth Scenic Byway or headed on to Cody.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryC508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlmtcomfortinn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. The entire takes ownership in trying to make each guest experience as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. It is obvious from your comments that they have "hit the mark". The next time you are in the area, please stop in and say hello. Safe journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

This is a very comfortable place to stay in Red Lodge.
It is just like most of the motels out there, so it doesn't have anything new or cool to talk about, but what sets it apart is the people. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff does a great job because the rooms are clean, cozy, and ready for a good nights sleep.
When I make it back to Red Lodge I will definitely stay here again and I recommend you do also.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Irishpub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlmtcomfortinn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for your uplifting review. Comments such as yours show the entire staff that their united efforts to assure guest satisfaction do not go unnoticed. Hope to see you again soon! Remember, ski season is just around the corner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
196 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Red Lodge is a great place to stop for the night or a couple of days. The property was relatively new, clean and well maintained. The room was comfortable but rather small with one king bed. The hotel is within walking distance of town, although it is several blocks to get into the main business area. The pool and spa were clean and a great way to relax after a long drive. The complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of the Comfort Inn of Red Lodge. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our pool and hot tub during your visit. There is nothing like a relaxing soak after a fun-filled day of exploring Red Lodge. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holstein, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have always found this to be a great place to stay. The entire staff is top notch, and they will make you feel right at home from reservation to checkout. It's an easy walk to downtown and all the fun and shopping that Red Lodge has to offer. We go to Red Lodge whenever we can, and we'll never stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you are motorcycling or skiing and have a lot of gear, ask for a larger room to get the space you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We all strive to make each and every guest stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible. Your high marks show we are on the right track. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Drove down from Billings via the Battle of Little Bighorn battleground and stayed here before heading up the Beartooth Highway and into Yellowston NP the next day.

We initially missed the hotel as we turned off and went to the market to stock up on wine / beer and groceries. Would have been easy to find if we hadn't done that though.

OK sized room (why are the majority of US hotels brown?), decent bathroom and wifi for $182.50, not the cheapest but probably the nicest room we had stayed in so far on our trip.

Missed breakfast due to my misreading of the times and had a carpet picnic for dinner to save a little cash rather than eating out. The Laundry room was a godsend on our 6th night in the US. Pool and gym looked ok but didn't really have time to use them.

Would definitely stay again if accessing Yellowstone from this direction.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHWBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry you missed our deluxe continental breakfast as we have a wide selection of items to satisfy any appetite. Hope the rest of your travels go well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

After a very exciting and scary 67 miles on the most scenic American highway, we needed a good rest in Red Lodge. The staff were very friendly and recommended where we could get Bison burgers, sweet potato fries and a Glacier Ale. You can see the winter ski hill from the hotel and is close to the downtown area. A nice fuel stop right next door....we enjoyed our one night stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dshoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on the Comfort Inn of Red Lodge. Guest feedback is very important to us, and your positive ratings will serve as encouragement to all of our staff to keep up the good work. I trust that after the "harrowing" trip over our breathtaking Beartooth Pass, you were able to relax and enjoy the amenities we offer. Especially our vacation chocolate cookies (no fat or calories until you get home). Hope to see you again when you are in Red Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Lodge
6.1 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
320 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#10 of 10 in Red Lodge
188 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#1 of 10 in Red Lodge
267 reviews
14.3 mi away
Beartooth River Ranch
Beartooth River Ranch
#1 of 2 in Belfry
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 612 N Broadway Ave, P O Box 1970, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9267
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Red Lodge is your home away from home when visiting Red Lodge. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our staff takes pride in assuring you comfort and relaxation during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Red Lodge, Montana
Red Lodge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing