We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, fair breakfast, and clean rooms”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Red Lodge
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, fair breakfast, and clean rooms”
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Comfort inn Red lodge is a great place to stay after traveling the beartooth pass for the night/. Staff is warm and inviting and makes you feel at home. The rooms are clean , a little dated but clean, There is no elevator, but we were able to stay on the first floor. The beds are comfortable, and the sink is outside the bathroom for added convience. The only mild problem was a that the tile in the bathroom was not too high so thw wallpaper above the bath was peeling a little, but this is nothing unexpected. The breakfast was fairly good for a contiental with large muffins, danishes, make your own waffles, several varieties of toast and ceral , yogurt and fruit. The detail was evident for in the breakfast room they pick four cities from were the guests are from ,one in each time zone and post the local time for that city in the breakfast room each day. Also the have fresh cokies at night and a decent indoor pool. Wifi worked well

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    77
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
43
82
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Red Lodge, Mt recently. I would highly recommend it. They opened up a room for us early because I had medical problems. The mattresses and pillows were very comfy, especially the mattress. The breakfast bar was very good. The people managing the hotel that I saw, were Trish and Donna. They went out of their way to make my stay at the Comfort Inn enjoyable and pleasant. Other people like the cleaning crew were pleasant and smiled. The parking was good. I will stay there again if in Red Lodge. It was a great stay and I highly recommend the Comfort Inn of Red Lodge.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skipper4856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbor, OR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Came to Red Lodge by accident...looking for a restaurant listed in a travel guide. 'Thought the town was cute so we decided to stay a couple of nights before going on to Mount Rushmore. The hotel was a delight...great staff - friendly beyond belief! - exceptionally clean rooms, quiet location, and very pet friendly. We ended up staying four nights, driving out to the Little Big Horn and back on a day trip but always looked forward to a good night's sleep.
If it wasn't such a long drive, we would come here for long weekend getaways. The town is wonderful for walking and viewing, and we found the locals to be friendly, just like the hotel staff.
A great vacation stay!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeanderingDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, WY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We were on our last day of our honeymoon that we spent North of Gardiner in Paradise Valley. We dropped a lot of money on a B&B that turned out not to have breakfast or housekeeping or any amenity whatsoever. We got to Red Lodge after doing Beartooth Highway and were supposed to drive through but the town was so cute, we thought we'd check on availability. We ran right intot he Comfort Inn where they had only one room left- the Honeymoon Suite. Perfect! They gave us the room at regular room price and it had an awesome jacuzzi in the room. We walked everywhere, very convenient. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.

The next morning we went the last two minutes of breakfast, not expecting much, but hoping to grab some crumbs from whatever they had leftover. The staff were trying to close down, but a family (who was up all morning at the pool) decided they wanted a huge breakfast at that very moment and the staff kept it open! Not only that, but they took out what they had already put away and got batter for the waffle iron! Plus, the family wasn't the brightest, they screwed up the first waffle, then the dad said he wanted four waffles for himself alone! (They're not eggo waffles!) The staff person stayed the WHOLE TIME helping them make the waffles, making sure they had syrup and butter, and called out when their toast was up!

I was very impressed because I wouldn't have had the patience for that family, but Comfort Inn did, and did it with a smile. Best Comfort Inn ever.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelleyKell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfw
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

While I do not usually stay at Choice properties this one was great. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was all very friendly. Lobby was warm and inviting and the breakfast was wonderful. Thanks for a great stay. Mike and Yunita

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misty1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

The Good - Pool and hot tub stayed open till 11pm (which gave us time to go out for something to eat, have a look around the town and cool off in the pool at the end of a long trip across from Mount Rushmore). Breakfast was included (unlike a lot of places we stayed on this trip!) The lady on the front desk was friendly and helpful. The overall accommodation was nice and clean and was within close proximity to the town.

The Bad - Small rooms (luckily we were only staying 1 night so had packed an overnight bag and left all the suitcases in the car - good job to as there wasn't much space in the room for luggage). Very overpriced for a Comfort Inn (I know it's in a small town just outside Yellowstone but still thought it was expensice at over $150 per night!!)

Overall ok place to stay but not at the price.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mvrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana, USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2009

My husband and I booked 2 rooms for us and another couple. The lobby is clean and welcoming (and the chocolate chip cookies were freshly baked!), the front desk staff was very nice and efficent, and although the location is right on the road, you could not hear any road noise from the room. The room was very clean and comfortable, but is was small and the bathroom was really small. The breakfast in the morning was very good - hard boiled eggs, toast, yogurt and fresh waffles. We had brought our own grill to cook our own dinner due to dietary restrictions, and the hotel was very nice in directing us to place it right out front where there were two lovely picnic tables. As it happens in Montana, a hail storm came whipping in, and the front desk folks were so nice in letting us bring our dinner into the breakfast area and keeping the grill under the front awning. They were very kind to us, which was appreciated, since we were creating a bit of more work for them. I did think it was a bit overpriced, even with our AAA discount, but it is a "resort" area. We would definitely stay there again due to their kindness.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyMontana_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Lodge
0.5 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
6.1 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#3 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
14.3 mi away
Beartooth River Ranch
Beartooth River Ranch
#1 of 2 in Belfry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 612 N Broadway Ave, P O Box 1970, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9267
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Red Lodge is your home away from home when visiting Red Lodge. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our staff takes pride in assuring you comfort and relaxation during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Red Lodge, Montana
Red Lodge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing