We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large clean room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Sky Motel

Big Sky Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Roundup
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Big Sky Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roundup
Level Contributor
153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Large clean room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at the Big Sky several times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are very large and very clean. The location is great with grocery store right across the street.. Will definitely stay at again!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationnthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
5
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We were a little put off by the motel's exterior and aging signs, but were very pleasantly surprised by the rooms themselves. The furniture and carpet were outdated, but everything was immaculately clean. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and nice. And they had adorable touches from the flowers on the outside of the rooms, to the cleaning rag with a cute little note. They also had a brand new flat screen TV, a fridge, and microwave, all things that you don't often find in these small, rural motels. They also ha Pantene d Pro-V shampoo and nice soaps - which isn't that big of a deal, but also another little perk. I will say for the downside that the air conditioning was quite loud and the walls were pretty thin, but those are minor things in exchange for all of the positives this motel has to offer. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever passing through the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willsie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Very clean, room was large , beds were comfy, mini fridge in room, small tv with cable, and free wifi. Passing through. Priced right. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tawavan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
240 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

There was nothing memorable about this motel in the downtown area. I guess that is good news since memorable things would probably be bad. This was just a very basic motel-- parking lot, good bed, clean, TV that worked and shower that sprayed. The only negative was I never found the ice machine, if it exists.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnGalt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
310 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

This is an older motel but but our room was well maintained and spotlessly clean. No in-room coffeemaker or microwave but there was a small refrigerator in the room. There was a desk in the room and the room was quite large. Wi-fi worked fine. The beds were comfortable but one of my pillows smelled musty. The curtains don't do a very good job of keeping out the light from the parking lot so the room was quite light at night. No breakfast or coffee although there are pop machines and there are candy bars, etc., for sale in the office. The motel was full the night we stayed there so we were glad we made reservations in advance. There's not many options in Roundup so this is probably about as good as it gets.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jspace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2009

Big thanks to Donna and staff for the hospitality. We stayed 2 wks at Big Sky Motel and found it to be comfortable and convenient. Rooms are super clean and the service is very friendly and accomodating. We visit our daughter and her husband in town and find the reasonable rates of Big Sky an affordable 'home away from home'. We will be back on our next visit to Roundup, Montana.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hiDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Northwest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

Small town hospitality, super clean, smoke free rooms, and inexpensive. One of THE best motels I have stayed at; big or small. Rooms are spacious and spotless!!! I give it 5/5!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaLoneRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roundup hotels
0.1 mi away
Autumn's Inn
Autumn's Inn
#1 of 2 in Roundup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Big Sky Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Sky Motel

Property: Big Sky Motel
Address: 740 Main St, Roundup, MT 59072-2430
Region: United States > Montana > Roundup
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roundup
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Big Sky Hotel Roundup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing