We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodges on Seeley Lake
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Seeley Lake
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Montana Pines Motel(Seeley Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Tamaracks Resort(Seeley Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double Arrow Resort(Seeley Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C'mon Inn(Missoula)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT(Missoula)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
29
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
5
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese cabinsfull kitchenlog cabinlocal restaurantsclaw foot tubfire pitvery special placespent two nightswestern montanaowners and staffkerrybrianboatclothinglakewildlifesummer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We had about 20 people in mid-June. We were a bit too early for great weather, but that did not stop us from having a good time. Several members of the family enjoyed going out on the lake. We had a couple of gatherings by the fire pit - complete with songs and s'mores. We enjoyed walking the grounds and visiting each other's cabins. All were a bit different, but everyone was very happy with what they had. The owners were extremely helpful with our planning, and very accommodating. We gathered at different cabins for dinner and just had a great time.
We've stayed at some VRBO's where the cabins were well stocked with spices etc. This is a little more "hotel" like so you have the cooking utensils, pots etc. but bring your own seasoning! It's also a good idea to talk to the owner and discuss your specific needs so you select the right cabin. Some lofts were more accessible than others - so depending on the age/size of those trying to sleep there some cabins may be more comfortable.
Every cabin had a beautiful view. We did not have any problems with noise from others. Definitely would return.

Room Tip: Talk to the owner about your needs and the cabins!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadwarriormama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

My husband and I stayed in the "loafer" cabin for 2 nights and I couldn't have been more pleased. There are 2 firestoves in the cabin and it's keeps the entire cabin nice and toasty when it's cold out. The kitchen is fully stocked with a fridge, freezer, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, and all of the plates, bowls, silverware, glasses, pots, pans, and cooking utensils. The bathroom was broken into 2 parts - a small area for the toilet and a larger area for a jacuzzi tub and sink. The toilet setup was pretty nice, it was enclosed by a door and a sliding door that connected into the rest of the bathroom. That way, someone can shower or take a bath while another person goes to the bathroom. A nice little added feature was a heater situated in the wall right next to the toilet, keeps you warm while you go! The jacuzzi tub was wonderful, very relaxing. A set of French doors opened into the bedroom area. The bed was very nice, it was soft and kept us nice and warm while we slept. There was a firestove in the corner of the room. In front of the firestove was a nice seating area that had an area rug and 2 rustic chairs. The entire cabin was very rustic but at the same time sort of elegant. It was just absolutely wonderful in every way. The cabin was extremely clean as well. The "loafer" cabin faced Seeley Lake and the mountains. We woke up in time to watch the sun rise over the mountains. All of the cabins were adorable looking on the outside, although I haven't seen the insides, but I can only imagine that the quality and cleanliness is the same. I highly suggest the "loafer" cabin for a couple looking for a romantic retreat. It was absolutely perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LimaFoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

This was our third stay at the Lodges. You can't beat the location. The serene lake with the mountain backdrop is beautiful. There is a small beach on location which is nice and canoes, kayaks and the like are available for use.

I'm surprised more people haven't rated this place on tripadvisor. Over time I feel this place is in need of a major cleaning. The cabins aren't gross by any means, but certainly attention to detail is lacking. I stepped on an earring from the previous guests in our cabin which was strange, wouldn't a vacuum have picked that up?

The reservation procedure is somewhat elitist. Because they don't do online reservations (which is rather behind the times), you are subject to getting whatever is said to be available. Previous guests get first choice, which is fair, but without being able to see availabilty online one has to question if things are unfairly being reserved.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ncocacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

I have been vacationing at Seeley Lake all of my life (46 years this year). I have been staying at the Lodges on Seeley Lake since the Seeley Lake Motel closed appoximately 26 years ago. Brian and Kari are great hosts and have done a tremendous job upgrading and maintaining the cabins and grounds. IT'S HEAVEN ON EARTH!!

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank hotboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2008

We live in Montana about 45 min away.Go to Seeley all the time.Had family in so 1st time renting a cabin here.Absolutely
wonderful time.Nice clean spacious place with all the amenities.We will be staying again probably to snowmobile.Owners friendly and helpful.Scenery fantastic.
On our way out to Glacier Natl Park got a rare glimpse of a Grizzly who was at least 700 lbs.Deer also abound at the lodges.
Chris and Dee Saale

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MTDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews