We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise! An outstanding hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn Shelby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Shelby
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Shelby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This was the finest Comfort Inn I have ever encountered.
I stayed in the new wing. The room was outstanding...impeccably clean and modern with an outstanding bathroom and every amenity. Free parking and WiFi and a complimentary breakfast were included. There is even an onsite casino.
There is still some construction in the parking lot, but it did not interfere with a very enjoyable stay.
Staff were very professional and welcoming.....I showed up without a reservation and was treated very well.
This hotel is a gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Nigel G: Thank you so much for your kind comments. I will definitely pass them along to our staff! I see you have several reviews and when you rated us as one of the finest Comfort Inn you have stayed, that means awful lot to us. Our Mission statement says " Genuine hospitality from genuine people committed to providing comfort and service" That is our goal each and every day for every guest we encounter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Shelby
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here on our way to Glacier National Park and it was a great hotel. Rooms were clean and smelled nice, no noise from other rooms or outside. Reviews from other sites warned about train noise in Shelby, but we heard nothing so I don't know where they stayed, but they should have stayed here! Beds were comfortable and WiFi was great for us to do a little research on hikes in the area. Cookies in lobby at check in were yummy and freshly made. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zazuzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

zazuzue: Hope you enjoyed your trip to Glacier Park! On behalf of the Comfort Inn staff I want to thank you for staying with us. There has always been a concern about the trains going through town, but as you have seen, they do not cause any problems here at our facility! come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great hotel for a 3-day stay and close to our destination at Glacier NP. The hotel does not look like much from the outside but the inside was beautiful.....felt like Ii was in an upscale, urban hotel. The price was good and the staff helpful and we loved the casino and bar. The rooms and the food area were very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Denise M: Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. Currently we are undergoing construction across from our facility for the new RV park, so the outside looks a little unorganized. When it is finished in a month it will look quite impressive with the landscping and trees added. Stop in again soon, we would love to show it to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

First stay here but won't be last. Had new king suite and the beds and pillows were the best. Room had great layout and a shower that did not need door or curtain. One of my favorite things was an a/c and heater that had a constant on for fan, just love that for sleeping. Great breakfast in a very nice setting. Only minus was 40in HDTV only got analog picture. Good wifi.


Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SBrown1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

SBrown 1949: Thank you for review on our facility. We have actually had several inquiries about the kind of beds we have because they are so comfortable. Our TV"s are actually 42"HD ready. When you stayed here we were having a few issues with the signal, but it has been corrected now and the picture is crisp and clear. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked the Shelby Comfort Inn on line as a break point touring from Banff to Mt Rushmore. Unlike most of the town there was a green lawn refreshing the approach . The staff were excellent in helping out with a room change due to a minor issue and key non-function. In fact they provided a free upgrade. The small suite was very comfortable and well appointed. Beds and pillows were hard to beat and in house breakfast included a selection of fresh fruits. They offered guidance to close local eateries in one of which we had a very tasty, well cooked steak dinner very reasonably priced. Our happy experience was upset as my wife realised enroute the next day that her watch was missing and an email to Monica at the inn had it found and forwarded for us. With 3 tours of N America in the last 5 years this has been the best value nights accommodation by far despite the hiccups!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

David H: Thank you for chosing us as your stopping point between Baniff and Mt Rushro. Glad to see that Monica took care of you right away. She is a fine example of the service that we strive for here at our facility. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here a couple nights in mid August, 2013 on our way to Glacier Nat'l Park. This is a nice, clean, newer hotel with easy access - also serve great breakfast! Not sure what time they start serving cookies in the lobby, but found them to be delicious. Also found a couple computers available for guests on the 2nd floor landing - used it to check e-mail as am not the least bit 'techy' yet - felt that was a nice amenity.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Diane P: Cookies are hot and delicious at 3:30 every afternoon. Our guests really enjoy them. They are just an added bonus for our guests and another way we can say, thank you for staying with us and for trying to making your day a little more enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel was the best on our trip through Montana and Wyoming. It has just been remodeled, everything seems brandnew. Loved the smell of the room (fresh carpeting), the nice decor and the cleanliness. Room was superquiet, we did not hear any noise from the highway, the railroad, or adjacent rooms. Silent A/C as well. Beds were comfortable, good breakfast. Very friendly staff! Overall a very satisfying stay, would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Katie S: I glad your had an enjoyable stay with us. Even though we are 4 blocks away from the railroad, we sit on a hill overlooking the yard. Our guests have asked many times how noisey are the trains. I can confidently say that the trains are no problem at all and our rooms are very quiet to meet our guests needs. Thank you very much for noticing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelby
0.7 mi away
Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites
23.1 mi away
Super 8 Cut Bank
Super 8 Cut Bank
#1 of 3 in Cut Bank
188 reviews
21.8 mi away
Glacier Gateway Plaza
Glacier Gateway Plaza
#2 of 3 in Cut Bank
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 7 in Shelby
64 reviews
23.3 mi away
Super 8 Conrad
Super 8 Conrad
#1 of 2 in Conrad
188 reviews
1.0 mi away
O'Haire Manor Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Shelby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Shelby

Address: 455 McKinley Ave, Shelby, MT 59474-1845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Shelby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Shelby
Price Range: £67 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Shelby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 15, the Comfort Inn® hotel, a 100% non-smoking facility, is within walking distance of the Marias Museum of History and Art. This Shelby, MT hotel is minutes from the Toole County Courthouse, the Marias Valley Golf and Country Club, the Toole County Hospital and beautiful Champions Park. Shelby is the perfect destination for outdoor and sports enthusiasts. The part of Montana around Shelby has a greater diversity of fish and wildlife than any other state. It is a year-long habitat for grizzly bears, black bears, elk, mule, deer, white-tailed deer, mountain goats, bighorn sheep and antelope. Local lakes and streams and the Lewis and Clark National Forest provide ample fishing and recreation. Hotel amenities and features include: •Free high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotel (nightly fee applies). Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! After a long day on the road, be sure to take advantage of the indoor heated pool, hot tub, sauna and exercise equipment in the pool area. Business travelers staying at this Shelby, MT hotel will greatly appreciate the 1500 square foot convention center, business center and access to copy and fax services. Relax and enjoy a movie on Starz and Encore, available in all guest rooms. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Be sure to ask about the specialty suites with whirlpool bathtubs. A few cold deli items are available in the hotel's deli case located in the lobby. Try your luck at the hotel's liberal casino and lounge. Staying awhile? The hotel's information kiosk lets guests know what's available in the area. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience. Come stay with us and experience the most comfortable lodging in Shelby, MT. Our goal is to make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Shelby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Shelby Hotel Shelby
Shelby Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Shelby Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing