We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best home away from home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheridan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elijah's Rest Cabins & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Sheridan B&B and Inns
Winnipeg
1 review
“Best home away from home!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week in July and it was the most relaxing, comfortable week we had. Our hosts were always willing to help and chat and do whatever they could to make our stay even more enjoyable. It is worth the trip just to experience this place, not to mention the beautiful scenery and interesting towns nearby. We'll definitely be back and will recommend Elijah's Rest to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
19
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We pulled in to Elijah's Rest Cabins on a rainy night in July and we were delighted with what we found. Kind and helpful innkeepers, clean and bright cabins and delicious hot homemade breakfast. The cabin had a fridge and microwave so we were able to prepare our own evening meal. There is a restaurant a couple of miles away, but we didn't try it. If we ever find ourselves in this beautiful part of the country again, we will definitely return to Elijah's Cabins.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was a phenomenal find in a place where there are not a lot of options for lodging. Virginia city was a place we wanted to see but none of the places in town appealed to me at all. I even thought about staying as far away as dillon but their lodging didn't seem much better. Then I found Elijah's place and we are so lucky that we did! It was perfect!! We stayed two nights and could have easly stayed several more. The new cabins were so quiet and comfortable with a deck that I could have spent hours on just enjoying the view and reading!! I was traveling with my two boys and they kept themselves content playing in the sand box, watching for the bunnies and trying to pet the horses. Hours of fun in the yard alone. We never even turned on the tv! Breakfasts were AMAZING each morning and the coffee was perfect for this coffee snob. We would have easily paid $45 for a gourmet breakfast lke that at home. The price per night for the cabin with breakfast was a steal in my opinion!! Chicks Cafe was a great dinner place 5 minutes away with very good food, open late and $2.50 gin and tonics!! What's not to love about that?? Salmon fantastic and very kid friendly. You will feel lucky you found this place too-

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at Elijahs rest for 2 nights on our 10 day road trip and was definitely the most relaxing place we stayed!!! This place sits right on the edge of the Ruby river preserve and offers abundant wildlife viewing and fishing opportunities nearby. I enjoyed the 4.5 mile nature walk thru the preserve each morning. The host Tom and Sheri Luksha provided us with exceptionally clean accomadations and the best breakfast to be had anywhere!! We really enjoyed there guidance and hospitality!! Virginia city is just a short drive and a must see!! Thanks Tom and Sheri!!!! Kevin and Bobbi Green

Room Tip: all room are excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Power, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

They say pictures are a million words and the ones on this site are exceptional, but to experience in person the emotion of satisfaction and fulfillment by staying in this wonderful cabin complex in the heart and beauty of Montana in the Ruby Valley has me ready to book a cabin again each and every year. We arrived late on a brisk evening and our outdoor light was left on to welcome us, the little fireplace flickering warmly in the corner of the cabin made it so cozy to walk into out of the cold. We were amazed at how clean, cute (can't say enough about the cowboy theme decorations) and how charming our cabin was. We stayed for two nights and although we loved the cabin and the roominess, nothing compares to the hospitality and welcoming from owners Tom and Sheri as you sit down to a wonderfully home cooked breakfast by Tom himself. Their sincere concern to know everything was perfect for us, that our needs were being met, and to also go out of their way to accommodate eating limitations was far above the standard. We absolutely enjoyed visiting with other guests as well as the owners as we got ready to start our day each morning after a very enjoyable breakfast. We love the history of the area including the little town of Lauren (La-ray) where Elijah's Rest is located. The old stone church and mountains on either side of the highway made for some awesome pictures to bring back with us. Our main reason for the visit was going to Ruby Reservoir. The cabins are 2 miles north of Alder, MT and you go through the town of Alder to travel approximately 10 miles on pavement to the reservoir. Everything worked out perfectly, the location and accommodations especially as we also had time to travel the short distance from Alder to Nevada City and Virginia City. We highly recommend Elijah's Rest to anyone traveling the Alder Gulch & Ruby Valley area as they are sight seeing or taking in the history of Virginia City and Nevada City. -- Bobbi B

Room Tip: Perfect location for anyone traveling to visit the Nevada City and Virginia City area as well as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at Elijah's Rest for 4 nights while on a work related trip to the area. Montana is beautiful and this spot is no exception. Nestled right in the middle of the Ruby Valley, there are foothills all around, lots of farming and ranching, and several very small towns right around the area including a mining ghost town dating from the 1860s, the nearby Virginia City. There is a nature walk located not too far from the cabins, which are themselves located on the edge of the tiny town of Laurin, MT, which features only a very old and beautiful Catholic Church, a one room schoolhouse, and a few historic dwellings. The entire valley is gorgeous, and I also can't say enough good things about the proprietors, Tom and Sheri Luksha. They were without a doubt the best hosts I've ever had the pleasure of staying with in any hotel or bed & breakfast type scenario. They fed us home cooked breakfasts every morning and talked with us about the local history, the local economy, hunting in the area, the weather, you name it. They are very nice people. They even packed us sack lunches for our workday, and made special arrangements for us to eat at the local pub in Alder, MT, when our work credit card was not accepted there (be forewarned that American Express is difficult to use in this area - we only found two places within 30 miles of Alder that would take the AmEx card: Pitstop Pizza and and the Sportsman's Lodge, both in Ennis, MT, about 25 miles away from Elijah's rest). Tom and Sheri made everything work for us, however, and provided maps, great directions, and advice to local attractions, and for traveling in western Montana in general. The cabins were cozy and well stocked with everything I needed. The front porches with garden furniture for an evening sit to observe the valley were great. Satellite television and Wi-Fi were even available and worked well. Thanks again, Tom and Sheri. It's not very often that I get to say, What a fantastic work trip!"

Room Tip: All of the three cabins are equally outfitted and face the same direction. There are plans to build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I visited Alder Montana for business and stayed at Elijah's Rest for four nights. I was blown away with the beauty and even more satisfied with the generosity and service provided by Tom and Sheri Luksha. They made sure my stay was exceptional and that all of my needs were met. I already miss the outstanding breakfasts they prepared for me each morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheridan
9.5 mi away
Fairweather Inn
Fairweather Inn
#1 of 1 in Virginia City
53 reviews
8.2 mi away
Nevada City Hotel & Cabins
Nevada City Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Nevada City
63 reviews
14.3 mi away
Sportsman's Lodge
Sportsman's Lodge
#7 of 10 in Ennis
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elijah's Rest Cabins & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elijah's Rest Cabins & Breakfast

Property: Elijah's Rest Cabins & Breakfast
Address: 8 Stagecoach NW Ln, Sheridan, MT 59749-9538
Region: United States > Montana > Sheridan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sheridan
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Elijah's Rest Cabins & Breakfast Sheridan, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing