We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lone Tree Inn
Nearby Hotels
Richland Inn & Suites(Sidney)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
10
10
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
10
3
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 29 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

For 150.00 a nite. Not worth it, no smoking building, but bring your dogs. Got to listen to dogs bark all nite, back and forth. The air conditioner almost drowned them out, rattle and banging. Never seen pillows so small?? i would have had a better sleep in my car, and saved 150.00 the front desk didn't care about the dogs barking..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThePolisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

I am very sorry Sir that you feel your stay at our hotel was unsatisfactory. I am a little confused about the rate you say you were charged as our hotel does not have a rate that high . If you complained to my desk clerks about barking dogs and nothing was done I would like to have you call me so we can discuss this and make things right for you and ensure this does not happen to you or any future guests again, (406) 433-4520.. Once again I aplogize for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

A good roadside hotel. It is nearly impossible to find a room anywhere near Williston, ND. This is about one hour away, in Montana. Simple breakfast in the morning. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JinxSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Thank you for the positive review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Travelers who are used to Sheratons, Marriotts, and luxury hotels will be disappointed but it is a decent place to stay for the area. Our room had 2Q beds, flat screen cable tv, coffeemaker, minifridge & microwave. An effort has been made to refurbish with new furniture and recently painted walls. Bathrooms are small. Toilet and tub/shower combo are inside the bathroom and the sink vanity is right outside the bathroom door. Walls can be a little thin. Rate includes self-serve breakfast... donuts, hardboiled eggs, toast, cereal, coffee, juice.
We were scheduled to stay for a week visiting family but required an extention to attend a funeral. The clerks worked very hard to get us a room for the additional nights and to keep us in the same room. Reservations can be hard to come by since it is often filled with oil workers. Pets are welcome here, our cat stayed with us for no additional charge.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DJ_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Thank you for your review. You will be happy to know we have recently updated our rooms, again, with all new furniture and new beds. We have also taken strides to upgrade our breakfast in the morning by adding breakfast sandwiches, yogurt and a wider variety of fresh fruit. Come check us out again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC