We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Richland Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Sidney
Sidney, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Visited the Sidney area for work and was sorry to find out my office had not made my reservation. Not only did the Richland find me a room it was a perfect room. The staff was beyond friendly and the atmosphere is wonderful. Also the hot soup was perfect for the rainy day I arrived. Thank you Brandon and Lori for making my stay perfect. I posted a review previously however it has not posted and really want people to know what a great place you have. I will be staying with you again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichlandInnManager, General Manager at Richland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Robin, thank you for the review and the kind words of the hotel and the staff. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts of our hotel and your experience with us. Thanks again and we look forward to having you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    11
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
12
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vaughn, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Most amazing room, bed, staff! Best breakfast, not just bagels and cereal, but bacon, sausage, eggs, pastries, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, waffles, yogurt, Ohhhh ya, cereal and bagels! Coffee, juice...Yup! The bed was so comfortable, the room was clean...will definitely stay again of in the area!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank walljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichlandInnManager, General Manager at Richland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Jana, Thank you for your comments on our hotel and staff!! We strive to have the best breakfast in town with over 20 items on our breakfast buffet. We appreciate the kind words on our rooms and our beds. We look forward to having you with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband is working in MT and ND. We stayed there for 6 nights with our puppies. The room looked brand new. It was beautiful and clean, staff was beyond wonderful and the breakfast was great. Perfect place!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichlandInnManager, General Manager at Richland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Marla, thank you for the great compliments on our hotel and our new addition to the Richland Inn & Suites. I will be sure to extend your compliments to the staff as they have been working hard to keep the hotel clean. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you visit Eastern Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

I have lived at the Richland Inn & Suites for three months and have definitely enjoyed my stay. The rooms are clean and have nice flat screen TVs in them, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. They definitely have a great breakfast setup too, eggs, potatoes, breakfast meats, biscuits & gravy, waffle maker, cereal, etc... Not much more to say. It's a great place to stay with reasonable prices for the Sidney area.

There is no pool, but couldn't remove the pool rating. Also, restaurant rating was just for breakfast as they only serve breakfast.

Room Tip: There is a little road noise in the front, but not bad. I have stayed in a front room the whole t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRotante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichlandInnManager, General Manager at Richland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you very much for your great review. I am glad that you chose our hotel to be your home away from home for the last three months. Our breakfast is something that we pride ourselves on as we do offer over 20 items on our breakfast buffet. I will extend your compliments to the staff as they work hard to make every guest’s stay enjoyable. We look forward to having you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The room I had looked just exactly like the one up in the picture. It was all new, fresh and very comfortable. High kink size bed, 5 pillows, very good tv reception. Great little corner table with chairs. The desk staff were friendly and very helpful. The complimentary hot breakfast really hit the spot. Absolutely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: I was on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank payingforward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichlandInnManager, General Manager at Richland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are pleased to hear that you greatly enjoyed one of our 27 new rooms that we added to our hotel this year. It is always good to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful as we strive to give excellent service to every guest. Thanks again and we look forward to having you here at the Richland in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

A friend and I recently visited Sidney on a pheasant hunting trip, and chose to stay the night at the Richland Inn. Great choice. The staff was very friendly, and since we were traveling with our two hunting dogs, made it very easy for us. The room was really nice, clean, comfortable, and quiet, everything you could ask for. In the morning, the continental breakfast was available early, and was far more than a continental breakfast, more like a full breakfast. All in all, a really nice motel, which I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichlandInnManager, General Manager at Richland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. I am pleased to hear that our hotel was very accommodating for you and your two dogs while on your hunting trip. I will be sure to extend your compliments to our staff as we strive to provide a great experience to our guests. Thanks again and we look forward to the next time you are in Eastern Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Love the quiet and clean atmosphere, not to mention the breakfast is awesome! The housekeepers are considerate and friendly. I also noticed the front desk was familiar with many faces that stay on a regular basis! I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tiara9056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichlandInnManager, General Manager at Richland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you very much for the excellent review. I am pleased to here that the breakfast was awesome, as we do have over 20 items on our breakfast buffet. I will pass your compliments onto our housekeepers as well as our front desk staff. Thanks again and we look forward to having you here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sidney
0.2 mi away
Lone Tree Inn
Lone Tree Inn
#8 of 8 in Sidney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SIDNEY
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Mainstay Suites Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richland Inn & Suites

Property: Richland Inn & Suites
Address: 1200 S Central Ave, Sidney, MT 59270-5290 (Formerly Richland Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Montana > Sidney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Richland Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richland Inn & Suites now has a complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet with over 20 items. Additional upgraded amenities include Sundry Shop, Fitness Center, and Business Center. Complimentary WIFI is provided throughout the hotel. Enjoy a great night sleep in one of our beautiful new suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Richland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richland Motor Hotel Sidney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing