We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What more could you want?”
other traveller has booked this property
the wrap-around deck and porches surrounded by trees and mountain views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the wrap-around deck and porches surrounded by trees and mountain views
Mountains all around The creek runs by two sides of the 1-acre property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
the wrap-around deck and porches surrounded by trees and mountain views
Mountains all around
The creek runs by two sides of the 1-acre property
5-foot shower in master bath
6-foot soaking tub
Double sink vanities with hot water on demand in both bathrooms
Mountains all around
More mountain views
Cup of coffee and a view
Watching two moose out the prow windows
Living room views
Cabin from across Soda Butte Creek
A moose grazing along the creek from the loft bedroom
View out of the loft bedroom
Moose are common visitors in Silver Gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Silver Gate, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
U1595OEmi...
Great Falls, Montana
2 reviews
“What more could you want?”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The Creekside has it dialed in: roomy comfort and the best of nature at your doorstep. We love winter in Yellowstone with its great skiing and wildlife watching opportunities. Hosts Jill and Greg were very attentive to all our needs, as well as a valuable source of information about the latest wildlife sightings (wolf/bighorn/moose/otter etc.). We can't wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisande...
Corvallis, Montana
1 review
“Outsanding!”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cabin is top notch and outfitted better than my house! The location couldn't be any better as you are just minutes away from the best wildlife viewing in the park (Lamar Valley), not to mention some of the best trout fishing including the Lamar River, Soda Butte Creek, Trout Lake and the world famous Slough Creek. We saw all kinds of wildlife including wolves, grizzly bears, moose, bison, elk, mountain goats, mule deer, etc. This was our second year at the cabin and all ready booked for next year. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy A
1 review
“Relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful time on our second trip to the cabin! Every detail has been thought of and you can sit back and enjoy your time in a truly special place. Incredible location to enjoy the wildlife and fishing of Yellowstone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda111...
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beyond Beautiful!!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I begin???? This place is Heaven on Earth, literally!! The pictures do not even do the cabin/home justice, it is simply perfect in every way. We are typically five star snobs and this place gets our highest recommendation!!! Jill and Greg have truly thought of EVERYTHING you might need to make your stay perfect, and they have it all together in one place. Have a headache?? They have an " I forgot" box in the bathroom with everything from aspirin to tums to shampoo. Need water shoes to wade in the river??? They have those in a variety of sizes. Need tubes for the tubing the river??? Oh yes, they have that also. Need a blender to make your protein shakes?? Of course they have that too. There literally wasn't one thing missing from this house, and it is spotless and smells so fresh and new. I can't say enough about the owners of this property, they have so much knowledge of the area and helped us plan every single day so that we had the perfect vacation and saw all of their suggested "must sees." They were spot on with every, single one. We actually preferred staying on this side of the park as the beauty was much greater than what we saw on the other end. There are some darling places to eat within walking distance, and Cooke City is a cute little town three miles down the road. Being right on the river was what made this location even more amazing, as we could sleep with the windows open each night and hear the water rushing by. This was a vacation we truly will never forget, and a big reason why is due to this incredible house and it's owners.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzypmitc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DMD”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Loved staying at this beautiful new property. The owners were a pleasure to work with. House was immaculate. Very convenient to the northeast gate--so close we saw Buffalo in the yard! Highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eembrey
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, New, Fully Equipped Cabin--close to the NE Gate of Yellowstone!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We LOVED this new "home away from home" luxury cabin, right on Soda Butte Creek. The tall firs, babbling creek and spectacular view of Amphitheater Mtn viewed from the light-filled loft, 2 story great room, and gourmet, fully equipped kitchen inspired us every day. The large wrap-around porch with comfortable chairs invited us to relax, talk about the days' experience, and enjoy the beautiful creekside setting. The owners provided everything we might need, and mapped out where it all was so we could find it! That includes an ice maker (unusual in the area), propane gas grill on the porch, fire pit, and best of all, ready access (next door) to very knowledgeable owners committed to making our stay and day trips exceptional (and they did!) Beds are new and very comfortable, with plenty of sheets, blankets, pillows. Kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms are FULLY appointed, hot water is abundant, & lots of unexpected amenities: variety of spices, coffee, tea, sugar, coffee filters, hot cocoa, storage for leftovers, towels, hair dryers & "forgotten toiletries". We loved the notebook with detailed information (assembled by owners) about the amenities and resources available to us in the cabin and how to access/use them, as well hints for getting the most out of nearby activities/restaurants in and out of Yellowstone National Park (with pictures and complete directions). Read that notebook on DAY ONE--it really helped us plan our days and get the most out of the amenities available in the cabin. Flatscreen HD TVs and DVD players with access to Direct TV in each bedroom and the great room helped make everyone happy, & a good library of DVDs gave us options when there was "nothing" on TV. We packed lunches for our visits to Yellowstone and the Grand Teton's and appreciated the owner provided napkins, paper cups, plasticware, and packets of mustard, mayo and ketchup! Cell service in the area is spotty (at best), so we used the cabin's wifi to access our email and VOIP because our cell phones mostly didn't work here or in the parks. We used the great inventory of guide books to research & plan our next day's itinerary, and took advantage of the owner provided binoculars and scope to spot and view mountain goats, moose, coyotes, elk, pronghorns, bison, and black and grizzly bears in the park --safely yet "up close." Bison and a moose visited us at the cabin during our 6 day stay (in June) -- There is no better place to stay in or around Yellowstone! A+

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessible Owners- ready to answer any question about the area and things to see
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing