We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean, Close”
Review of Grizzly Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silver Gate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grizzly Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

On the 4th of July we came out from backpacking in the Beartooths a few days early due to mosquitos and thunderstorms and stumbled upon this place. After seeing a room at the place across the street that was dark, dire and grungy a couple at the store told us to check out the Grizzly Lodge. So glad they did! Same price but much nicer rooms and super friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Akingfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Grizzly Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

We rented a lot of rooms here for a family reunion. The staff was excellent and the grounds were beautiful! The rooms arn't fancy but c'mon your in the wild what do you expect, they have eveything you need! We will stay here from now on! Thank you to all the Grizzly staff and especially Jamie!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ssica9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have been going to Grissly for about 3 summers. They are always very friendly and willing to help with whatever problem you have. The place is rustic cabins/motel rooms and clean. At night there is a big fire where everyone is invited to come tell their stories of the day. Where they have been, where their going. Wonderful place and reasonable.

Room Tip: kitchenette are great
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Terlinda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is the place to stay when traveling in and out of the NE entrance of Yellowstone. We were so glad to be there and not down in the park at the lodge where tons of others were staying. It is quiet and peaceful, next to the river. Great bonfires every evening. Jamey was always around if we had any questions or needed assistance. Like others, really enjoyed being off the grid, with no access to Internet or phone. There was a TV I think but we never turned it on. Just fabulous!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank scrow595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

This motel is very basic but the surroundings are beautiful! I cannot say enough nice things about the staff - they definitely saved our trip. Jamey has to be the kindest, most considerate hotelier I have ever met. She went out of her way to take care of us every night. Stay here and you will be treated like family.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lavamenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stumbled on this place via tripadvisor. Best place we stayed our entire trip. Very rustic but beautiful. Rooms are dated but very clean. We enjoyed being off the grid with no cell or internet service. We were only going to stay 1 night and stayed for 3 nights. Jamey made us a bonfire and brought wooden rocking chairs outside our room to sit while we listened to the river. She went over and above making our stay comfortable. The rooms are very basic but Jamey did bring us a coffee maker to our room to use while we stayed extra days. Great spot to get away from it all.

Room Tip: Stayed in an older room and loved it. Very clean
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ohwhatalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Located just outside the North Entrance of Yellowstone, this reasonably priced cabin motel sirs. We pulled in and the owners talked to us like we were old friends, bonfire every night and this place sits right between two mountain streams. We were on motorcycles and looking to get away from it all, this was the place. No phones or wifi or data but it does have bears cabins and nice people. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Gate
3.1 mi away
Soda Butte Lodge
Soda Butte Lodge
#4 of 6 in Cooke City
171 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cooke City Alpine
Cooke City Alpine
#6 of 6 in Cooke City
149 reviews
21.8 mi away
Roosevelt Lodge Cabins
Roosevelt Lodge Cabins
#2 of 17 in Yellowstone National Park
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grizzly Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grizzly Lodge

Address: 102 US High 212 W, Silver Gate, MT 59081
Region: United States > Montana > Silver Gate
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Silver Gate
Price Range: £59 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grizzly Lodge is open during the summer months, from June 1st through the first of October. Our close proximity to the park makes us your perfect choice. Located in Silver Gate, Montana, we are only 1/4 mile from Yellowstone's northeast entrance and 5 miles from Montana's highest peak. Plus, you're just steps away from restaurants and recreational goods and services to help you enjoy the area to its fullest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grizzly Hotel Silver Gate
Grizzly Lodge Silver Gate, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing