We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grizzly Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Cooke City Alpine(Cooke City)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soda Butte Lodge(Cooke City)
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
US$310
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
69
48
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
48
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery nightfire pitcooke citysoda buttenortheast entrancelamar valleybeautiful locationstream runningrooms are cleanyellowstone parkcute townwhat makes this placetowering mountainsneck of the woodscomfortable bedvisiting yellowstonewildlife viewing
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

You will never stay anywhere more remote than the Grizzly Lodge. We arrived to the exterior door motel to find the room freezing and windows open. I had images of sleeping in every bit of clothing in my suitcase! Thankfully the heat worked well and the room heated up nicely. Bed was comfy with plenty of blankets. TV did not work, so got a good sleep instead. Staff were difficult to locate as no phones in the room. Don't plan on any wifi or signal for your cell. Actually a good chance to relax and get some sleep.

Room Tip: Further from the office as possible to avoid traffic noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CPA316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Our first time going to cook city we stayed at grizzly lodge, the rooms are a little dated but vary clean, and cozy, we were there for their first Bon fire! Great touch. The employees are so knowledgeable and helpful on what to see where to go! Loved it

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Wyosmith92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This area is rustic and just what I was looking for. 5 Star accommodations is not my style when staying in the remote mountains of Montana. So, if you are looking for that, bring your own luxury motor home. Grizzly Lodge or any of the surrounding cabins or motels are older and have lots of character. The cabins were clean and quaint. The grounds were beautiful with a wonderful fire pit that everyone sat around each night. You can hear and see the Soda Butte Creek that winds past and around the the lodge. The views are peaceful and will put you in a calming state-of-mind. Silver Gate as a whole, is friendly and relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nika Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have stayed at Grizzly Lodge several times over the past several years. The proprietors are wonderful and very accommodating and the prices are good. The Lodge was built in the 50's era but many of the rooms have been updated. The rooms are clean and beds are good. Don't expect a brand-new hotel but the rooms are cozy and pleasant and the lodge is rustic and blends with the setting. There is a large grassy area adjacent to the rooms with a picnic table and a large firepit for bonfires in the evening. Upon request the lodge will have a bonfire in the evening for the guests to enjoy and sit around. Frequently we have seen wildlife around at the lodge or in the close proximity. We have enjoyed our stays at the Lodge and will continue to stay there when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ZNUMBRSMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We had a reservation here for two nights but arrived in a two wheel drive vehicle at 6.00 p.m. with the first winter storm forecast to be coming in later that night. Scrambled explanations to Jay, the proprietor, were met with total understanding, and he scubbed our reservation with no cancellation fee, giving us a recommendation of where to stay in Cody on our way out. He didn't have to and we appreciated it so we will be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
7  Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews