We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything We'd Hoped For!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Somers Bay Log Cabin Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Somers Bay Log Cabin Lodging
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything We'd Hoped For!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

We were looking for a place to stay in Lakeside for a wedding this past July. After reading some of the reviews on the "hotels" in the area, we were very disappointed. We didn't want to travel that far to stay in a cheesy hotel or a cabin set up on a blacktop parking lot - (we have 200 acres back home, and are used to the countryside). After searching a little harder, we found the cabins at Somer's Bay. They were absolutely perfect! Clean, quiet, and in a beautiful location. Everything about our four night stay was wonderful. Literally just a few miles from Lakeside - we were the envy of all the other out of town wedding guests! Simply the best place to stay in the area!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JULEE34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
30
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

If you think the pictures in the on-line advertisement were good, you should see the real thing. It is a beautifully landscaped property. The cabin where we stayed was clean, attractive, and comfortable. When you walked in, there was no smell of disinfectant just a fresh, clean smell like you would expect if you entered your own home. It was well furnished, the bed was comfortable, and the nights were quiet. It was great sitting on the porch in the morning looking at the lake and sipping on a cup of coffee. It's about 30 miles from Glacier National Park, but it was an easy and quick ride. Not as crowded at Glacier as Yellowstone.
The cabins sit on the northern shore of Flathead Lake, and there are some nice towns to visit around the lake.
The owners were friendly and engaging, and were happy to give directions and recommendations regarding the local sights.
We liked the fact there was a kitchen and we could prepare our own meals. In addition, each cabin has its own propane barbecue grill.
We felt the rate to stay for three nights was very good.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boberte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

Arriving late on a busy weekend in Montana without reservations and with everything full, we were hard pressed to find any bed for one night. Driving south of Kalispell on U93 we arrived at Flat Head Lake and just across from the lake was the Somers Bay Log Cabin Lodging. After being greeted very pleasantly and checked in by Jane we headed to our cabin. We found the cabins to be world class, very neat and clean, and we spent the next hour having a drink on the front porch watching stars. The next morning we found the grounds, surrounding cabins and area to be clean and well manicured. Talking with Tom the owner along with his lovely wife Jane we felt very relaxed and comfortable with the surroundings and decided to stay another night. It was one of the most wonderful times we have spent in Montana on a weekend getaway. I would highly recommend this place to stay if you are visiting in Montana summer or winter.

Doug & Deb

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

We absolutely LOVE this place! It is tucked away in the perfect location with amazing views. The cabins are extremely cozy, and the grounds are immaculate. Our personal favorite is the salsa garden. Tom, Jane, and Sam are the world's greatest hosts. We can't wait to return with our families to enjoy this magical place.
Kade and DeAnn
Gilbert, AZ.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdclinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

Our party of six reserved 3 cabins for our last 2 nights in this area. We had spent the previous 5 days in Glacier National Park and wanted to end our trip in the Flathead region. I found Somers Bay Log Cabins online and truly didn’t know what to expect. This place is a gem, and I very much hope to return soon.

Reservations were easy. Tom and Jane require a deposit, which we paid with personal checks. I was concerned that we wanted a Thursday/Friday stay on the weekend of July 4th. This wasn’t a problem at all.

The kitchenettes are stocked with everything needed—glassware, dishes, utensils, adequate pots/pans, dish soap, dish cloth and towel, coffee maker, coffee, salt, pepper, sweeteners. We drove 7 – 9 miles to a lovely grocery store in Kalispell to buy what we’d need for the 2 ½ days. We thoroughly enjoyed the small gas grill on the porch.

The cabins are immaculate and have been lovingly cared for. The bed was so very comfortable. The grounds are gorgeous, and we enjoyed the view of the lake from our covered porch. After driving around the entire circumference of Flathead Lake, we were thrilled with our choice of lodging. It provided privacy, views, and a perfect location. After a few hours, we didn’t even notice the traffic on the road that separated us from the lake.

While there, be sure to experience the National Bison Range south of Flathead Lake. It was one of our most memorable experiences during our week-long trip. And, take Tom’s advice and be sure to dine at Buns by the Lake. It’s adjacent to the cabins and serves some of the most incredibly sticky buns I’ve ever had. I also enjoyed a fantastic veggie and egg burrito one morning.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muriel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

We simply loved these cabins. They are extremely clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. They are not on the lake but directly across from the lake. Parking is right at your cabin. It is landscaped very nicely. We liked having the kitchenette. We had a one bedroom cabin and it was just the perfect size. We had three adults and we has enough room. The bed was SO comfortable!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2009

While wandering the highways of western Montana we happened to come across some beautiful little cabins tucked into the trees near Flathead Lake. Lucky for us there was a room cancellation and we were able to book a weeks stay. The studio style cabin was just perfect, clean, cozy and afforded a covered front porch looking at the lake. It had everything we needed for a secluded week away, all we had to do was purchase some groceries at the nearest large city, Kalispell, which was a 7 mile drive there. We spent a lot of time just sitting on the porch with coffee and a book. The owners, Tom and Jane, made every effort to make sure we had a peaceful, quiet stay. They were happy to suggest local tours, activities at near-by Glacier Park, directions to golf and reviews of local cuisine too. Our last day was most memorable. It started out with a visit by some local deer, just feet away from the front porch as we enjoyed breakfast outside. And it ended with a wonderful sunset as we walked along the bike path that leads into town. We enjoyed that trip so much that we stayed there again during a ski outing last winter. I have suggested the cabins to co-workers too. Several have stayed there and returned with gratitude for suggesting something out of the ordinary that was cozy with a romantic atmosphere. We have already booked our visit for this summer and haved decided to make this an annual anniversary trip.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BMW_k12rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somers
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
7.4 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
9.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somers Bay Log Cabin Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somers Bay Log Cabin Lodging

Property: Somers Bay Log Cabin Lodging
Address: 5496 Highway 93 South, Somers, MT 59932
Region: United States > Montana > Somers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Somers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Somers Bay Log Cabin Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven authentic cozy log cabins on the Northwest tip of Flathead Lake. Within walking distance of restaurants and Somers State Park swinmming beach, picnic area and boat launch. A short drive to Glacier National park, National Bison Range, Golfing, Sking and many more activities. Cabin amenities include Kitchenettes, air conditioning, TV-DVD, WIFI, Phones, covered porch with gas bbq and plenty of parking for your boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Somers Bay Log Cabin Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing