We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience at Outlook Inn in Somers, Montana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Outlook Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Somers B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience at Outlook Inn in Somers, Montana”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We recently got back from a weekend trip to the Kalispell area and spent two nights at this Inn. As mentioned in other reviews, your host, Michelle, is gracious, helpful and goes out of her way to make her guests feel at home. The house was built from the ground up to be a B&B so it is well thought out with 4 guest rooms along the back of the house, each having a spectacular view of Flathead Lake. Each room has a patio door leading to the lower deck where comfortable chairs are found to relax on. Each room has a private bath and there is a common room on the same floor with TV/DVD, fridge and microwave. Temperature control for the rooms was not an issue and the beds were comfortable. Having said all that, Michelle encouraged us to utilize the upper deck and living room where a beautiful stone fireplace is found. The breakfast/brunch meals were outstanding and we left with full stomachs always. The property is located just a couple of miles south of Kalispell in Somers....the distance was not an issue for us given the quality of this B&B. There were restaurants in the area where we ate for dinner.....Michelle recommended both of them and we were not disappointed. We will definitely be going back to this B&B when we are in the area. Thank you Michelle for opening your home to us....we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    11
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My wife and I visited Glacier National Park for a week last summer. We ended up our vacation by spending a night at the Outlook Inn before flying home from Missoula, Montana. We wish we would have planned to spend more time at the Outlook Inn. The house, bedroom and porch were lovely. The view of the lake was fantastic and the breakfast was excellent. However, most of all, the hospitality of Michelle made the experience one of the finest of our vacation and a great final memory of our trip. We highly recommend staying at the Outlook Inn if you are visiting in that area. Mike and Mary Jean King - Louisville, Kentucky.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRFKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

I found this place by chance and I had my best brunch. The location is also great and I'm sorry that I could not experience the hotel. If I will have another opportunity to visit Orcas island, I'll stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dave981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Outlook Inn and had a wonderful time. Michelle, the owner, couldn't have been more gracious, helpful and a wonderful cook. The food was excellent, yummy! And we had such fun with other guests at night with views of the lake that were amazing. The area around there is also good for exploring, Glacier Natl Park, Whitefish, Big Fork, Lakeside. We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We spent 3 nights and mornings with Michelle at the Outlook Inn Bed and Breakfast in mid Sept. 2012 and couldn't have asked for a more comforting and relaxing atmosphere. Everything from our view of Flathead lake in the morning to locally sourced huckleberry pancakes made it a home away from home. Deer greeted us the minute we drove up the driveway and seemed very tame for wild animals. The patio outside the room has a nice swing to relax on with a glass of wine and view of the lake. We highly recommend spending your northern Montana stay here for peace and quiet.

Mike Tesarek and Katie Mahanes

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeT596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
210 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Outlook in sets up on a high hill overlooking Flathead Lake. The view is awesome! The inn room was on the small side but very compfortable with a walk our patio. The room are under the common area put there is a upper balcony from which there must not be a better view anywhere of the lake. There is also a common room where there is a little fridge in which you can store food and/or drink (which is shared by the other tree rooms). Breakfast was good but eating at a table with a view of Flatheard Lake was even better! The grounds go right down to the lake and there is a near the lake with chairs to for sitting and drinking wine.

Room Tip: all of the rooms have the same view of the lake but the "honeymoon" room is larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwelhwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed here one night in August. We were going to be sailing from the marina (which we had a beautiful view of), so this inn fit our needs. There was a nice back yard, friendly pets, a hot tub, and a truly amazing vista of Flathead Lake. Breakfast was delicious, and the innkeepers were very accommodating since we had our 3 year old with us.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTLady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somers
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
7.3 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
0.2 mi away
Somers Bay Log Cabin Lodging
1.5 mi away
Coyote Bluff Estate
Coyote Bluff Estate
#1 of 2 in Somers
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outlook Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outlook Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Outlook Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 175 Boon Rd, Somers, MT 59932-0177
Region: United States > Montana > Somers
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Somers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular Flathead Lake views and farm to table foods are just part of the package at this award winning Bed and Breakfast. Located in the heart of the Flathead Valley, with thousands of acres of wild land nearby and the largest fresh water lake west of the Mississippi within walking distance, you won't run out of things to do. When you are not watching the sail boat races on the lake, or the bald eagles flying overhead, you can take a short drive to Glacier National Park, Whitefish, Kalispell, Bigfork or Lakeside. Rent a kayak, motorboat or paddle board and explore all that Flathead Lake has to offer. All of our rooms have crazy good views of the lake, private bathrooms, and private entries. Some have in room TV, fridge, microwave and your own deck to sit on. Your hosts will make sure you are ready for the day with scratch made breakfasts featuring locally grown products, some right from our own garden! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Outlook Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing