We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Extraordinaire!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Outlook Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Somers B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Extraordinaire!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Honeymoon Suite at Outlook Inn and enjoyed every minute! The layout of the house is perfect; separated, more private spaces, large square footage still with a cozy feel. The breakfasts Michelle homemade for us each morning my husband still claims as "the best breakfast he's had in his whole life"! We had trouble leaving the house to explore during our vacation each day because the house was filled with enough to explore in itself! The views are incredible, the history was mounted on the walls, the entertainment room was super convenient and the hostess gave great tips on the area as we were trying to find a piece of beautiful Montana land! Thank you Michelle!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NIKKI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    13
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
55
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Michelle Ahern at Outlook BnB is a terrific innkeeper. Delicious breakfasts, including her green smoothie, hucklberry pancakes, info about the area, and the fantastic view of Flathead Lake, all in a package. Bookcase full of maps and hike info. Hospitality room for guests which has a fridge, microwave and more maps, a book trade shelf, two dogs, at least one cat, great light, comfortable, quiet and a front deck that can't be beat. Stayed in Native Son and had great light in the room. Excellent stay for my first weekend in Montana. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Native Son, since it's not under the upstairs deck, has nice light. They're all very comfy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathpiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priest River, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was our first experience with a B&B, so we weren't sure what to expect. It was an excellent place to stay. Michelle is a great hostess. The view was stunning. It is a very relaxing atmosphere. Having the animals around was a plus. We enjoyed visiting with the other guests. There is a lot to explore from here, and we did a lot of that. The pictures really show the beauty of the Inn and the surroundings. I highly reccomend it!! Thank you Michelle for a great stay!!

Room Tip: Rooms are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

outlook B and B is great. our sportsman room was perfect and we loved the view. Michelle is really nice and knowledgeable of the area, can recommend siteseeing trips and fishing charter, which we did on beautiful flathead lake. Her breakfast was delicious, some organic out of her garden. She is a very nice person, good cook and friendly. We enjoyed her place,
would recommend this B and B to anyone. enjoy !!!!!

Room Tip: we loved our sportsman room. there is no pool or spa.... but a great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turner, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

What a nice view from this little B&B. Especially late at night when the marina is all lit up on Flathead Lake below. We had initially booked the room for two nights and intended to explore Glacier from there. Fortunately our plans were altered by Canadian flooding so we had already spent four days in Glacier at this point. So day 1 was spent exploring Kalispell and a few craft fairs (the wife had fun). We checked in around 4:00. After a little snafu with our room key, we went for dinner at The Docks in Lakeside, based on a recommendation from another couple. The food was very good. Back at the room the bed was very comfortable. I was worried at first because it seemed way too soft, but apparently that was just the thick comforter on top, We had the "Honeymoon in the Rockies" room. The room was a little small, but we spent a lot of time on our deck. A flat screen TV with many viewing options was in the room as well. The A/C worked quite well. All the rooms are on the same system so there is no controlling the temperature (at least as far as I could tell). But the duct work comes into the bathroom, so if you get too cold or hot, adjust the bathroom door.The bathroom was also small, but had a two-headed shower for those "honeymooners". There is a common area on the main floor, and a large deck as well. Breakfast was interesting. I am strictly a bacon and eggs guy, so spinach quiche and artichoke quiche on consecutive mornings was a jolt to my system. My wife on the other hand was is heaven. So don't go by me. We spent day two hiking in Jewel Basin part of the Flathead National Forest, and shopping in some of the local towns. We had dinner in Kalispell at MacKenzie River Pizza. Top marks. All in all an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: All four rooms seem to be about the same. Different decor. The Honeymoon room may be a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tntmac1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This B& B surpassed my expectations. It has beautiful views-just as nice as is shown on the website. The house, deck where we ate breakfast, and main room are all lovely and clean. The room was a little small, but everything else made up for that. Our hostess, Michelle, was very gracious and welcoming. We enjoyed chatting with the other guests, and relaxing on the porch in front of our room, and delighting in the amazing view of the lake and mountains at sunset.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We recently got back from a weekend trip to the Kalispell area and spent two nights at this Inn. As mentioned in other reviews, your host, Michelle, is gracious, helpful and goes out of her way to make her guests feel at home. The house was built from the ground up to be a B&B so it is well thought out with 4 guest rooms along the back of the house, each having a spectacular view of Flathead Lake. Each room has a patio door leading to the lower deck where comfortable chairs are found to relax on. Each room has a private bath and there is a common room on the same floor with TV/DVD, fridge and microwave. Temperature control for the rooms was not an issue and the beds were comfortable. Having said all that, Michelle encouraged us to utilize the upper deck and living room where a beautiful stone fireplace is found. The breakfast/brunch meals were outstanding and we left with full stomachs always. The property is located just a couple of miles south of Kalispell in Somers....the distance was not an issue for us given the quality of this B&B. There were restaurants in the area where we ate for dinner.....Michelle recommended both of them and we were not disappointed. We will definitely be going back to this B&B when we are in the area. Thank you Michelle for opening your home to us....we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somers
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
7.3 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
974 reviews
7.5 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#2 of 2 in Bigfork
111 reviews
3.9 mi away
Edgewater RV Resort & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outlook Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outlook Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Outlook Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 175 Boon Rd, Somers, MT 59932-0177
Region: United States > Montana > Somers
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Somers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular Flathead Lake views and farm to table foods are just part of the package at this award winning Bed and Breakfast. Located in the heart of the Flathead Valley, with thousands of acres of wild land nearby and the largest fresh water lake west of the Mississippi within walking distance, you won't run out of things to do. When you are not watching the sail boat races on the lake, or the bald eagles flying overhead, you can take a short drive to Glacier National Park, Whitefish, Kalispell, Bigfork or Lakeside. Rent a kayak, motorboat or paddle board and explore all that Flathead Lake has to offer. All of our rooms have crazy good views of the lake, private bathrooms, and private entries. Some have in room TV, fridge, microwave and your own deck to sit on. Your hosts will make sure you are ready for the day with scratch made breakfasts featuring locally grown products, some right from our own garden! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Outlook Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing