We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Outlook Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Somers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ft Lauderdale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2009

We recently stayed at the Outlook Inn. What a great B&B!! We have not stayed at a B&B before and this was a great first experience. We could not have felt more comfortable. The location is quite close to the town of Flathead and not too far to travel on to Glacier National Park.

The owners of the B&B could not have been more cordial and they gave us great tips on where to hike in GNP. (The weather unfortunately did not cooperate with us... 39 degrees and zero visability prevented us from taking our big hike :( ... )

Oh, the breakfast at the Outlook Inn was great!! Also, the pictures of the B&B don't do the place justice. The view is great and the B&B, situated alone on the top of the hill, is a very relaxing place.

We hope to get to stay at the Outlook Inn again!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventurer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    11
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2009

I stayed at The Outlook Inn during it's first year in business and have made annual visits every summer since then as well as winter visits when possible. When I stay here I know I will always receive and comfortable, clean and quiet room with an exceptional view of Flatthead Lake and the Rockie Mountains in the background. Breakfasts are always delicious and a great way to meet other guests or visit with the very gracious owners Todd and Michelle to find out whats going on in the area or get suggestions for activities. I have brought many friends and familty members to stay here with me over the years and would recommend the Outlook Inn to anyone looking for an exceptional B & B experience.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

My wife and I spent two wonderful nights at the Outlook Inn in Somers, Montana The location is terrific if you are planning on touring the Glacier National Park area. We were originally going to stay in Kalispell but I found the Outlook Inn on line and decided to give it a try. Boy are we glad that we did. The location is beautiful, overlooking Flathead Lake and the service was really special. Owners Michelle and Todd could not have been more accomodating and the breakfasts that Michelle cooked were a great way to start our day. After a long day of hiking in Glacier, we came back to the Outlook Inn and sat in the hot tub, drank our wine and watched a gorgeous rainbow form over Flathead Lake. All the rooms are situated with large sliding doors looking out over the lake, certainly not a bad way to wake up in the morning. As we were leaving after our second day, we seriously considered turning around, changing our plans and staying a couple of more days at the Outlook Inn. In hindsight I wish that we had done just that. This is a great value for the view, the location and the service. If you are looking for the hustle and bustle of city life, this isn't the place for you but if you want a restful, peaceful stay with Flathead Lake in your backyard ,a short drive to Glacier, and I would highly recommend the Outlook Inn. You'll leave feeling like family.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJS1Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Outlook Inn during a trip to Montana during the late summer of 2008. We were headed up to Glacier National Park, but decided to stay for a day on Flathead Lake. I am so happy we did! We found the Outlook Inn using our GPS. On our way back from Glacier we decided to spend 2 more days at the Outlook Inn. The house was built to accomodate a B&B. The main floor and 3rd floor is the family's home, while the bottom floor are the guest bedrooms. They have a door that heads upstairs that they close at night and open each morning. There is side entrance to the guest bedrooms on the side of the house, so you don't feel like you're imposing on their family. Michelle made the best breakfasts. I found most of our Montana meals to be very bland (we're from Texas), but Michelle's meals were so tasty and satisfying. For the most part, she uses vegetables straight from her own garden. The rates for the rooms are very reasonable and they give you a discount if you are a return visitor to the inn. We stayed in two different rooms and both were great. One afternoon we spent on the main deck with Michelle and her daughter and it was so relaxing to look out over the lake. They have a great view from their house! Every room has the same view of the lake which is spectacular! Overall, it was a very enjoyable and relaxing experience. We loved it and will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTravelers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somers
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
7.3 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
9.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
0.2 mi away
Somers Bay Log Cabin Lodging
1.5 mi away
Coyote Bluff Estate
Coyote Bluff Estate
#1 of 2 in Somers
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outlook Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outlook Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Outlook Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 175 Boon Rd, Somers, MT 59932-0177
Region: United States > Montana > Somers
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Somers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular Flathead Lake views and farm to table foods are just part of the package at this award winning Bed and Breakfast. Located in the heart of the Flathead Valley, with thousands of acres of wild land nearby and the largest fresh water lake west of the Mississippi within walking distance, you won't run out of things to do. When you are not watching the sail boat races on the lake, or the bald eagles flying overhead, you can take a short drive to Glacier National Park, Whitefish, Kalispell, Bigfork or Lakeside. Rent a kayak, motorboat or paddle board and explore all that Flathead Lake has to offer. All of our rooms have crazy good views of the lake, private bathrooms, and private entries. Some have in room TV, fridge, microwave and your own deck to sit on. Your hosts will make sure you are ready for the day with scratch made breakfasts featuring locally grown products, some right from our own garden! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Outlook Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing