We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC
Ranked #1 of 3 Stevensville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2014

A delightful surprise! The B&B is extremely charming. Great location by the river, which is adjacent to their backyard. The innkeepers/owners are incredibly gracious and great hosts. The breakfast was excellent. They are planning on including horseback riding and sleigh-rides in the future...that will be amazing too!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DJBloome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

We were welcomed with friendly smiles by Kevin. He gave us a tour, made us feel comfortable and showed us to our room which has a king size bed and beautiful views of the river and mountains from the windows. My husband enjoyed fly-fishing in the Bitterroot River then we had a relaxing evening sitting outside on the porch watching the sun go down. Our breakfast was great! We enjoyed peach French toast and fresh fruit and wonderful coffee. We definitely recommend this B&B. You will feel right at home.

Room Tip: All the rooms look great, the Bitterroot room has a king size bed, fireplace, is roomy and has a pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sanddollar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

New owners Kevin and Heather are welcoming, gracious hosts. We stayed two nights, the breakfast each morning was well thought out and delicious! We stayed in the Wild Rose Room which has a great view of the mountains, river, and the visiting deer and wild turkeys. The wraparound porch, sunroom, and living room are all comfortable and guests are encouraged to use them. A quick walk to the river right out the back door, guests can use the drift boat or fish from the bank. We walked in to Stevensville for dinner, but next time we will take advantage of the available dinner at the B & B (just let your hosts know ahead of time). We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DandLMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

What a great place to stay. Arrived late thurs evening. Had not had dinner. Eating establishments were closing so Kevin called one and they said they would stay and make us whatever we wanted. Kevin went and picked up our order and we had a nice dinner in the dining room. All this for us after they had already had a long day and needed to get to bed for an early rise to make coffee and breakfast for guests. Breakfasts were great. Heather and Kevin visited with us during breakfast and their son joined us. What a neat kid. It felt like family. Spent two nights there, wish we would have had more time. The room was great, view of mountains and river were wonderful. Thanks again Heather and Kevin. You guys are awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

First visit to Montana for vacation and to visit relatives, great place to stay. Felt like home very first morning, good breakfast and great coffee. Rooms are well furnished and well kept. Also really good view of the mountains and the valley. Heather and Kevin were very accommodating to our special gluten free diet. I would recommend this place with 5 stars. Simply awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 506mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

When visiting relatives in Stevensville, this is where we stay! We have been guests there four or five times and have stayed in three of the four rooms. The fourth room has recently been refitted with a queen-sized bed so that will be an option in the future. The new owners have carried on the high standards set by the previous owners. I didn't think it was possible, but the breakfasts may have even surpassed those prepared by Tim and Shelly. Kevin and Heather have strong ties to the Deep South so there are some delicious Southern twists to the menus. This is a huge house and guests are invited to use the outdoor wrap-around porch, a comfortable living room area where there is a TV equipped with a DVD player, and a wonderful screened- and glassed-in porch off the dining room that has a beautiful view of the mountains and Bitterroot River where one frequently sees deer, quail, wild turkeys and other wild life. They own the land clear down to the river so guests can walk to the river's edge where there is a comfortable bench. They have bicycles available for guests to use as well.

Room Tip: The Wild Rose Room and Bitterroot Room have the nicest views, but cost more. The Lewis & Clark R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioTraveler301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We love to find great B&Bs--- this one was amazing!! One of the very best we've ever stayed in. Rooms are beautiful - with large private bathrooms-- the guests have private use of the living areas downstairs and patios with awesome views of the Bitterroot mountains and the river! The breakfasts are simply amazing !! We planned to stay only one nite but were so enchanted with this awesome place we were lucky to be able to stay a second nite! The hosts are so nice! We had a wonderful time!! We will come back here every time we are in this area!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redfearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
16.7 mi away
Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
18.2 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 6 in Hamilton
46 reviews
17.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Hamilton
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 40 in Missoula
154 reviews
8.5 mi away
Time After Time Bed and Breakfast
17.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC

Address: 501 South Ave, Stevensville, MT 59870-2632
Region: United States > Montana > Stevensville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Stevensville
Price Range: £106 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast is located within the town of Stevensville, in Montana's scenic Bitterroot Valley. Our Bed and Breakfast overlooks the river and is at the base of the Bitterroot Mountains. We offer a tranquil country-style setting with river front property, combined with the convenience of being located within a small town. The Bitterroot River B&B is the perfect setting for a wedding and is within walking distance of main street Stevensville, which offers art galleries, a museum, antique shops, groceries, restaurants and other unique shopping opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing